Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Location great on the beach. Need more coffee available in lobby n rooms. Associated restaurant had good food, but pricey, and service was slow. Understaffed????.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The location to the beach
Cons: OMG! They need to send someone into the rooms and spend some time cleaning them. It had not been cleaned in some time!
Location: Florence, Oregon is AMAZING! beautiful scenery, nice little restaurants (don't eat at Mo's though- yuck) and fantastic road trip opportunities.
For the money, this room was not what we had hoped for. The room was not clean, the hallways were scary gross with spiders and flying things lurking in all the corners. The window track had not been cleaned in sometime, as there were nasty dust-bunny type things in the corners. We were really excited to stay here and to be right on the beach, but man, once we got there, the walls are paper thin and if you're on the 1st floor, the foot traffic right outside your door all night long is horrible. We were also looking forward to enjoying the night air and surf sounds, again, being on the first floor, you cannot leave your window open because there is no privacy or private patio area. I guess if we ever were to stay there again (hahaha, not!) we would go 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Rotten 3 day stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: The furniture, lighting and some of their housekeepers.
Location: Sand boarding, dunes and dune buggys, Nice shopping in the old part of town.
Shower didn't work. Fridge froze my milk. Chairs were uncomfortable and hard. Needs a lamp you can turn on and off for reading. Bed was so hard and uncomfortable. I had trouble sleeping and woke up all 3 mornings with a backache and both hips hurting. I have stayed at this hotel for years and would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Beachfront property

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is courteous, friendly, helpful. Bed was very comfortable, and plenty of hot water. Restaurant was very nice, good service, excellent food.
Cons: Provide a complimentary breakfast. Just something small for those who don't want to go to the restaurant.
Location: Location is gorgeous, but if it weren't for my GPS and Google Maps, I never would have found it!
Significantly hard to find the place, but worth the effort. Waking up to a full view of the beach is priceless!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

An unfortunate disappointment especially for the p

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Based off the price I paid and the advertisement of the hotel I expected exactly what they advertise...a Resort experience. Unfortunately I paid resort price for a lack luster disappointing experience. Upon checking in the desk clerk seemed confused about my booking, eventually found it and started to charge my card for my stay (my visit was fully pre-paid)I had to stop her charging my card and I'm still not sure if I was charged double or not. Our room was not filthy but not clean, definitely not what I expected. It had a mild odor, dirt in overlooked corners and crevices and looked aged. The dishwasher was full of mildew smelling wet dishes. My biggest disappointment was the fact there is no AC, I am baffled at this as even the cheapest most terrible hotels I have been to have AC. My room was 77° at 11pm which for our family is much too hot. We were offered a box fan that was brought up quickly but even with it we were extremely uncomfortable with the temp along with the very firm mattress and rough/scratchy textured linens. There is also a bright blue light built into a button on the headboards that shines straight down in your face, it bothered us all the first night and I ended up having to cover them with paper and tape to be able to block the light and help sleep. We ate at the restaurant once.....it took us over 2 hrs to get food with 2 toddlers, prices were high, very small portion and our waiter was trying and kind, but obviously exhausted and needing more help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Every thing was good except no air ocean view was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro

Love the view, but....

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice view of the ocean, but the furniture was too big for the small room. Plus, need to get cell reception at that place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Ocean front hotel, but its beach very windy

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Room with a view
Cons: Restaurant staff qualifications and attention to customers
Location: Look and contemplate the view because the water in the ocean very cold even in july, while the beach very windy most of the day every day..
We met more qualified, enthusiastic, and customer friendly staff in other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The View and Hot Tub
Cons: Access to the beach from lobby
Location: Went to beachcomber pub, food was incredible!!
View of the ocean from the room was Amazin!!!. Huge hot tub and water play area for kids very nice. Went downtown to eat at beachcombers pub, food and beer was the best and reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico ,CA

Beautiful view, friendly staff, ends there.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
They make this place look much nicer than it is in person. The staff was very nice. The walls were paper thin and the balcony was slick and angled for rain so it was scary to be on. Doors were super thin. Could hear everytime the housekeeping Cart bumped down the hall. The slider door they installed was top notch and held out the ocean noise but didn't help us for the loud people all around us. I was much happier last year at the crummy but quiet silver sands motel which was not in the middle of no where and half the price. I would never return here