Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

BITTER SWEET

Posted Jan 15, 2018
SWEET-At check in the clerk was very nice and courteous. She made me feel really comfortable and welcomed. BITTER - A couple of hours after check in there was a shoot out next door to my room. I called the front desk and was told that the police had already been called. I stayed the night because I was too afraid to leave the room. There was no telling who was watching or who thought I saw something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Econo Lodge during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didnt actually stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Called Expedia to cancel my reservation due to inclement weather. I got charged anyway. Expedia worked with the hotel to refund the charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Esteemed Guest, We have noted the review and would like to invite you to stay at our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, PA

Clean hotel, allows dogs.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable, a refrigerator and microwave would’ve really helped. Some really sketchy people hanging out on the premises after dark along the edges of the property. Made me very uneasy walking the dogs after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by v, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, Thanks for choosing the Econo Lodge. Appreciate the review with the plus and less of the stay. We are improving our standards based on guest reviews. Your feedback is important to us. Look forward to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
No working ice machines on entire facility . Went to hotel next door to get ice. Burn holes in bed spread. Sketchy people everywhere. Good door locks tho :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring FL

Good basic overnight hotel - convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: location, value, staff, everything worked as it should
Cons: vacuum the carpet, furnishings, especially the mattresses, are about due for an upgrade, but we were fine there
Location: lots of restaurants and fuel nearby and easy access to the highway
This is a good, basic hotel in a convenient location from I-95. Furnishings were dated though functional and there was a nice flat screen TV. Carpet seemed new but could have been better vacuumed. We found the room to be very quiet and the location was convenient for restaurants and fuel nearby. Though basic it was well priced, the staff were friendly, they offered a free breakfast and for an extra $10 our small dog stayed with us. Everything was OK and we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the three stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: The hotel is very close to restaurants and the Florence Tennis Center.
The room was what should be expected for the price we paid. This place has a nice pool and everything needed to get the job done. If you want a 5-star room, pay the 5-star price and go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the three stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never again

Posted Sep 23, 2017
A bug crawled out of the tub drain. I did not feel comfortable because the place was so dirty. The breakfast was terrible. I was glad to get out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Billy, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Only had one desk person handling a mad influx of people and utility workers coming in getting away from hurricane . The clerk was a trooper. She did an outstanding job taking care of everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, quiet and security

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight while evacuating hurricane. This was a pleasant surprise for a highway exit motel. There was an on site security person walking around which made me feel safe since we arrived at midnight. Nice comfortable bed, refrigerator, friendly patient staff - there were a lot of late night people and front desk people were friendly and working hard. Good price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Hi Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback with five stars It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Ok for de price...................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We are striving to improve our services and you shall have a still better experience next time. Your review is important to us. Appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.