Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Overwhelming stay nice clean rooms. I would definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Florence We sincerely hope that you enjoyed the stay and services from the four star review. We are taking steps to improve our overall services still better. We look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Try to find something better, not this one.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Strong smoking smell in not smoking room. Very noisy from near highway. Door not fits to frame. Somebody setting alarm in 5.30 am and after long trip it’s was very nice. Fridge is very old and thermostat broken. Safe was close and drain was clogged. P.S. No bugs, good coffee in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Hello Alex, Greetings from the Econo Lodge Florence. We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the source and rectify it. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Very bad

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Asked for a non-smokingr room and the sign on the said it was non-smoking but the odor in the room was that it had been smoked in, very very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dominic, Greetings from the Econo Lodge.. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience due to smoke smell in the room. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I have stayed in a Econo Lodge before and it was not as bad as this one. We asked for a non-smoking room because my wife was pregnant. We got to a room that smelled like smoked and had to be moved. Instead of moving into what we paid for, they sent us to a two twin bed room which was certainly a downgrade. We accepted that and dealt with it but there were other glaring concerns. For one the bathroom was not very clean and the shower curtains were dirty as was the rag and towels. We had to keep getting our key card reactivated every time we went out the room. We were looking for a nice and comfortable and cheap place to stay because we were on our honeymoon and this turned out to be not the best option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rashad, Thanks for your stay at the Econo Lodge Florence. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
It was nice being the first time. Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Econo Lodge Florence and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is going on

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Our family arrived just before midnight after a long day of travel. First room was smoking when we must have non second and third rooms were under construction. It's now been 30 minutes of trying to find a sufficient room. We want a refund to go elsewhere but we were told we had to contact Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the very bad experience you and your family had to go through due to under construction rooms and difficultly in getting another room to stay. We really apologize. We are really embarrassed by the quality of the service .We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We'd like to discuss more about the other situations and try to make things easier and right for you. Yours Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

BITTER SWEET

Posted Jan 15, 2018
SWEET-At check in the clerk was very nice and courteous. She made me feel really comfortable and welcomed. BITTER - A couple of hours after check in there was a shoot out next door to my room. I called the front desk and was told that the police had already been called. I stayed the night because I was too afraid to leave the room. There was no telling who was watching or who thought I saw something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Econo Lodge during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didnt actually stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Called Expedia to cancel my reservation due to inclement weather. I got charged anyway. Expedia worked with the hotel to refund the charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Esteemed Guest, We have noted the review and would like to invite you to stay at our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

good value for a night's sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Location: The Seminar Brewery was <1mie away and had it all, food, brews and atmosphere.
Only real gripes are: there was no complimentary shampoo (washing one's hair with a bar of soap to save $50 is a deal) and gap under door made for a breezing night. But I will stay there again on any road trip to Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Bob, Thanks for the stay and the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, PA

Clean hotel, allows dogs.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable, a refrigerator and microwave would’ve really helped. Some really sketchy people hanging out on the premises after dark along the edges of the property. Made me very uneasy walking the dogs after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by v, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, Thanks for choosing the Econo Lodge. Appreciate the review with the plus and less of the stay. We are improving our standards based on guest reviews. Your feedback is important to us. Look forward to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.