Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach florida

Posted Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay the beds were comfortable and the room very clean.The breakfast was one of the best we had from all the motels we stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Good location near I95, the staff are friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive; comfortable room

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The hotel rates are very reasonable. There were several noticeable but not very significant cosmetic flaws but the room was spacious and comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Econo Lodge Florence and the positive feedback. It is to nice to note that you found the price right and a good experience. Kindly give us opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring FL

Good accommodations at a fair price.

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Everything was fine, it was clean and quiet. They had a complimentary breakfast. Was pet friendly.
Cons: The front clerk was efficient but nothing more. Neither good nor bad, but in the travel business just being good is an opportunity lost.
Location: Near I-95 with plenty of places to eat and refuel. Near Darlington Raceway. Other amenities were nearby.
Close to I-95 with plenty of places to eat and re-fuel nearby. We found the room to be clean, everything was functional, and it had been equipped with a new TV - good sized one - with HD cable. We had a comfortable stay and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Overwhelming stay nice clean rooms. I would definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Florence We sincerely hope that you enjoyed the stay and services from the four star review. We are taking steps to improve our overall services still better. We look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Try to find something better, not this one.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Strong smoking smell in not smoking room. Very noisy from near highway. Door not fits to frame. Somebody setting alarm in 5.30 am and after long trip it’s was very nice. Fridge is very old and thermostat broken. Safe was close and drain was clogged. P.S. No bugs, good coffee in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Hello Alex, Greetings from the Econo Lodge Florence. We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the source and rectify it. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Very bad

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Asked for a non-smokingr room and the sign on the said it was non-smoking but the odor in the room was that it had been smoked in, very very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dominic, Greetings from the Econo Lodge.. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience due to smoke smell in the room. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I have stayed in a Econo Lodge before and it was not as bad as this one. We asked for a non-smoking room because my wife was pregnant. We got to a room that smelled like smoked and had to be moved. Instead of moving into what we paid for, they sent us to a two twin bed room which was certainly a downgrade. We accepted that and dealt with it but there were other glaring concerns. For one the bathroom was not very clean and the shower curtains were dirty as was the rag and towels. We had to keep getting our key card reactivated every time we went out the room. We were looking for a nice and comfortable and cheap place to stay because we were on our honeymoon and this turned out to be not the best option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rashad, Thanks for your stay at the Econo Lodge Florence. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Margaret, Thanks for the stay and the feedback with four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
It was nice being the first time. Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Econo Lodge Florence and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.