Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff never put in my choice card for points. Switched room from 2 to 1st because too hard to climb stairs in the dark. No outside stair light. Staff person was lazy. Cops came while there. Looks like it rents by the hour not extended stay. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Rip off and liars! Wouldn't honor my online reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 2, 2017
It was a great visit really enjoyed everything about it
1 out of 5
by Dave

Disgusting

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was disgusting, filthy room, door was all bashed in, looked like someone took a hammer to the door, and tried to pry the door open. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Pass on this one

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The personnel were pleasant and the breakfast was nice - we loved the hot waffles.
Cons: Overall repair/cleaning of room(s) and attention to outside, including the pool.
Location: It was in Florence, SC - we visited Magnolia Mall, went to the lighting of the tree at Broadway on the Beach, and spent 2 days at Sexton's Dental Lab.
Unfortunately we three booked this facility for three nights, based on previous ratings and the low cost. I guess you get what you pay for, but we had just moved from a ocean side hotel suite on Myrtle Beach that cost less than this Econo Lodge. We checked in, but the room wasn't ready, so we sat on the bed while the kind lady finished cleaning; three days we reported the bathroom light was broken (finally they said a ballast had to be ordered); key had to be remade two times to work; found a roach on microwave, one between the beds, and another in the bathroom; trees grown so low we were slapped in the face getting to our car (raining); rooms not cleaned - only trash emptied; too many electrical items plugged into one outlet - fire hazard; mold around the toilet; and bottom of bathtub busted and repaired with something like a mat - but, water leaked onto the floor. We were poolside, so observed the pool coming and going - pool was absolutely horrible (surely wasn't open this summer). Pretty much of a bust of a stay at this hotel. I will never stay at an Econo Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and plenty of food choices in the area.
Cons: The room looked recently painted as there were paint specks on the counter. The counter was cracked so it needed to be replaced, but worked.
Easy interstate access and lots of food choices in the area for a variety of tastes. The walls were super thin though so we could hear the neighbors watching tv. They also slammed their door A LOT. Of course, the hotel can't do anything about that and luckily they did stop around 10pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn`t a nice experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels