Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but out of town

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice room, spacious but considering it was a suite no balcony. Shower was poor. Staff very friendly and helpful but were over whelmed in the restaurant. After waiting over 100 mins for dinner gave up and went to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great hotel with wonderfully helpful staff It's a shame you have to pay for parking as there is ample space and for an out of town location i wouldn't have expected to pay so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Florence ..

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent hotel. Expedia should take out Air Conditioning for the room amenities as we found out the hard way (in Padova) that Italian law stipulates that A/C cannot be turned on until May or late April. We did select this hotel based on the A/c working. Expedia please reword your advertisement saying - seasonal A/C as you are miss selling the hotel. Apart from the A/C everything was fine. The guy in reception, Alessandro, the lady who was there in the Antares during breakfast and the gardener were extremely helpful and polite. We didn't meet anyone else. Breakfast and dinner were good. Pool is not heated. The location is one of the best we have stayed. Car parking is very good (chargeable). This has beautiful views over Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Great location just outside the city with beautiful views. Staff was fantastic. Easy bus trip into Florence. I would stay here again and couldn't recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Gorgeous!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the unique location and the design of the hotel, pool, cafe, rooms, etc...
Cons: The entrance was a bit confusing and difficult to find on a map!
Location: Easy bus ride or drive into Florence...
We loved our short stay here - the hotel is totally unique and staff wonderful - we will definitely come back when we save up enough money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

The best way to relax in Florence

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Was a little concerned staying outside Florence but the 10 minute taxi ride was always worth going to this little paradise. Beautiful setting where you can see Florence from above. Large rooms with great balconies. Staff were the best and always willing to help. Breakfast by the pool is magical. We will go back again an again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We had high expectations and were not disappointed. Staff were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel with lovely staff!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I could not recommend the hotel enough. The view is amazing, I have never seen anything like it! The staff were all so friendly and lovely, we felt so welcome and truly enjoyed every minute. If you have the chance to go, do it! You won't regret it!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel 10-15 min drive from Florence. Beautiful views of Florence from the balcony. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel offered parking facilities, which was important as we toured Tuscany for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with easy access to Florence

Posted May 23, 2015
Stayed at Eden Rock for four nights in May. I wanted a location outside of the city but still with access to Florence. While the facilities were very good by far the best thing about Eden Rock was the staff. From the reception staff to the waiters, everyone was exceptional. The waiters we're passionate about the local cuisine and wine, providing great recommendations. The reception staff drove guests to the bus stop to Florence. Room was very nice the view from the room and grounds beautiful and the pool area relaxing. The food was regional and excellent. I had intended to eat dinner in Florence most nights but found I much preferred eating by the pool at the hotel. One note is that the hotel is perched on a steep hill on a busy road so if your plan is to go for long walks in the country this likely won't be for you. But for me it was a perfect combination of having easy access to Florence but not staying in Florence