Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emely's Room Florenz

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
+ sehr sauber + Evelyn hilft bei Themen rund um den Aufenthalt und kümmert sich sehr gut um Ihr Haus + wirklich sehr ordentlicher Ausstattungsstandard + die Lage, praktisch über die Straße beginnt die verkehrsberuhigte Innenstadt + sehr nützlich (Parken im Hof (gg. Gebühr)) 0 Straße etwas laut/auch Zimmer zum Hof, da das Haus an einer Einfahrt liegt, die auch nachts befahren wird 0 entgegen anderen Bewertungen wird kein Frühstück angeboten, auch nicht gegen Aufpreis und das wohl schon länger, mehrere Frühstücksmöglichkeiten 0 bei Hotels.com könnte man aus der Beschreibung den Eindruck gewinnen, die Suite liegt zum Garten. Die Suite liegt zur Straße. Wir sind dann auf der Gartenseite in einem kleineren Zimmer gelandet. - die Tür zum Bad lässt sich nicht verschließen (ein kleiner Haken als Verschluss würde dem abhelfen) Fazit: Wir würden dort wieder übernachten.
5 out of 5
by Bjoern from Gersthofen

Kurztripp nach Florenz

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren für einen Kurzurlaub in Florenz. Die Pension lag hervorragend am Rand der Altstadt. In wenigen Gehminuten waren wir im Herzen der Stadt ohne des Nachts vom Treiben der Touristen wachgehalten zu werden. Nichts destotrotz muss man auch hier natürlich mit Straßengeräuschen rechnen, aber das ist in Italien einfach völlig normal. Die Zimmer sind individuell und mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Gerade wer italienische Pensionen kennt wird hier eine überdurchschnittlich ansprechende Unterkunft finden. Evelyne hat sich um uns bemüht und wir waren sehr zufrieden. Frühstück haben wir nicht gebucht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC Canada

Près du centre ville

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Bel expérience et bon conseil de l' hôtesse! Résidence bien situe propreté des lieux accès facile a la gare campi!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It is a nice place with an outdoor area available, ideal rooms for a couple as the shower is in the room.
Cons: More flexible service. Weren't really willing to be helpfull. We felt like we were living in her space.
Location: Location is about half an hours walk from the main train station and closer for sight seeing. I really enjoyed the walking as you get to see more!
I think it started badly with the owner as I tried to check in early and the owner was quite confrontational about it. She did eventually let us leave our bags there but I would recommend letting her know beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by evelyne, Hotel Management
Hello duncan, not a hotel, with reception, arrive early in the morning without feeling . Respect for people is something that the person lacks. Unfortunately, we live in a time of great selfishness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newzealand

Was Florence

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Our suite faced the street but was quiet and so comfortable. Our hostess was gracious and almost invisible. The room and bathroom were exquisite and the recommended tratoria saw us back every night. Easy walking to all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Portland, OR

Perfect location in a residential area neaFlorence

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, room and the hostess.
This is a small B and B run by the house owner, Elena. She greeted us with coffee and cake, and gave us information we wanted, the historic center is about a kilometer away, but there are tons of restaurants much closer which are much better than the tourist stuff. The rooms are large, modern, and there is a beautiful garden. I highly recommend this place. And by the way, Florence is the best city ever! It is a bit of a trek to e train with luggage-we came in from the airport and took a cab directly. We were glad we did.