Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly but you'll want to hire a car ..

Posted Sep 2, 2015
A lovely hotel, modern and clean - very friendly staff. Our room had a wonderful balcony although a very limited view of the surrounding countryside. Underground car park is a test for your manoeuvring in tight spots! Don't be fooled - it's not in Empoli, so you really need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in Empoli!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When we drove up I was a little disappointed with the outside of the hotel but once inside I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice with a patio and lovely bathroom. There was a lot of variety for breakfast - just don't expect the normal heavy American breakfast. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. I plan to practice my Italian and come back just as soon as I can. You do need a car or plan to use the public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
A very modern B&B just outside Empoli. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to florence

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parkjng
Location: The city of fLorence and pisa
Small family run hotel very friendly family run hotel. Always ready to help, and eager to please the customer. clean rooms decent breakfast only drawback parking was hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from UK

Empoli Hotel wonderful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2012
The staff at this hotel absolutely make it- they are lovely people and they will do anything to help you. A good hotel for exploring Tuscany however a taxi ride is needed to get to any train station. The hotel room was adequate with good air conditioning although there is very limited seating area to sit outside. The hotel appears to be going through some redocration still so may have plans to improve this. Breakfast was nice with gorgeous coffee served!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

empoli hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: location
Location: isolated
most friendly staff ever--only downside is location--absolutely nothing around
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples italy

staying agin,..

Posted Aug 21, 2011
great hotel,..the location is a little out of the way...if you are unfamiliar with the general area,...however,.once you find the place it is well worth the trip. the staff is incredible, the hotel is beautiful and i will definitely be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Di from Australian living in London UK

Great place to use as a base

Posted May 12, 2011
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights whilst on a driving trip around Tuscany. It was the perfect place to base yourself (if you have a car) to visit Pisa, Florence, Siena & surrounds. The hotel is slightly out of town but still close to the motorway & only a few kilometres to the train station (train easier to visit Florence). The hotel owners (husband & wife team) were very welcoming & the wife speaks perfect English which was great for us. The hotel itself was modern & rooms well appointed with everything you could ever need. Although I do agreed with a previous review, the one negative is the lighting in the rooms is inadequate. We had a back room which was very quiet. The free carpark downstairs is a bonus as is the free internet. The continental breakfast was more than enough to set us up for the day & the owners make great cappuccinos! I would highly this hotel if you are visiting the area. It is good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bologna

OTTIMO APPOGGIO PER CICLOESCURSIONI

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: pulizia, colazione, silenzio e soprattutto la velocità e semplicità delle operazioni
Cons: magari un trattamento più efficace contro le zanzare
Location: vedi sopra
scelto questo hotel per la sua posizione tranquilla ed equidistante da mete interessanti come Vinci, S.Miniato, ecc., ma anche belle ciclabili lungo l'Arno sia in direzione del mare che verso l'interno; possibilità di tenere in sicurezza sia auto che bici
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Udine

ottimo hotel come punto strategico

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: la zona centrale per poter visitare Firenze, Siena, Pisa ecc.
Cons: il parcheggio dell'hotel molto piccolo
con l'auto, in poco tempo, si riesce a raggiungere le città d'arte.