Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Okay.....Need min 50 characters for review so hopefully this fills it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Extended Stay America. It makes us happy that we were able to deliver a pleasant stay. We appreciate your review and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Had to grab a hotel close to the hospital in Florence due to clinical rotation/bad weather. I got a great deal here. My only complaint was the water pressure... I could pee harder than the shower spout. The overall room/facility was great. Very clean, friendly staff member (Alicia), and the 0600 grab’n go coffee was a huge plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thomas, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read that you loved our well-kept property, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast as well. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip This Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
When we arrived there was a sign at the front desk saying that the front desk person was helping another guest and would be right back. It took 15 minutes for them to arrive. They were very helpful but it was clear that they were the only staff person on the property. Our television was not working correctly. When I asked the front desk person for help she told me that the only thing to do was unplug it and plug it back in. That did not solve the problem. The "continental breakfast" was lukewarm coffee and packets of instant oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are extremely sorry for the service issue you encountered by our front desk associates. Your concerns have been shared with my team to make sure this is not repeated again. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Great manager

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. We were trying to outrun a snowstorm so decided to leave much earlier than expected. The manager was very helpful and accommodating and reduced our bill. We were very grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your stay. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them know their efforts were noticed. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Richard

Family stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, we appreciate you for leaving a review of your experience at Extended Stay America. It feels good to read you had a comfortable stay with us and that our facilities along with our service were to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was just okay. There was no cooking utensils or plates if we wanted to cook or eat in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We appreciate your rating and are delighted that your visit with us was a great one. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chad, thank you for sharing your excellent rating. We appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auburn hills, mi

Rude front desk person and breakfast was nothing

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We paid $90 to stay at the hotel and used Expedia points which brought it down to $60. It was a bigger room but the front desk person was rude. She said there was free breakfast and I woke up early for it. I went down and couldn’t find it. It was coffee, (I don’t drink coffee) oatmeal packets, and like 4 different nature valley granola bars. I then woke up my husband because I had to go back in the room to get the keys to our car because we had bananas, cashews and some drinks in the car. I chose the hotel based on the number of stars and that it said free breakfast. That is not breakfast. There was no where to sit and eat it. The desk in our room was busted. I also broke out in a rash all over the right side of my face later that day after checkout. I cannot figure out what caused it but think it must have been the sheets. I would have said something about the breakfast and complained but it was the same rude person there in the morning when I checked out and I wasn’t feeling like confrontation or having to deal with the person. Remove free breakfast from this listing please!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Emily, we are pleased you visited us and thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that we did not do so on your visit. Your comments about our breakfast selection have been shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management