Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.S.

Good location but no air conditioning

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Good location close to all major sights in the old city
While the hotel advertises as being air conditioned, the a/c was off, with no explanation available from staff. The alternative was to open the windows which turned out to be very noisy all night and also let in lots of mosquitos as there are no screens. One of our party of 6 was bitten so badly that her eye was swollen shut for a day, the rest of us were itchy from the bites. The hotel met our expectations in all other respects, but we specifically looked for a hotel that had air conditioning. The hotel's false advertising turned what could have been a great stay into a very disappointing stay. While the hotel threw in the parking fees for no charge, this didn't make up for 2 nights of poor sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Without AC

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I visited six citys in Europe and this hotel was the only one that turn the air a-conditioner off because is Spring. I opened the window but was worst because there are a lot off mosquitos and I had to call the coustumer service for it. Of course I had to sleep in a warm room. I don't recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, very pleasant staff, a short walk to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far away from the main attractions

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms were nice, and quite, very clean. The breakfast was huge and set you up for the day. Would definitely recommend
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museum, river were nearby the main town and tourist attractions were about 15 mins walk probably 1 km but it was nice and quite
Nice hotel that is close to the river, a nice walk to the museum and other main attractions. The breakfast was included and was very big. Everything catered for bacon, eggs, cereal, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, patisserie. They even had a large gluten free section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a very modern, state of the art hotel. Because it was not a small, charming hotel like is normal throughour Italy, you do have to walk a ways to get the the historic area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably Comfortable Tourist Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed here before and at many other Florence hotels. This is a tourist hotel (coaches of guided tour groups checking in at random hours). This can be good or bad, depending upon your perspective. I stay here for business. Pros: Multi-lingual staff; VERY comfortable bed; cable flat-screen TV; hair dryer; shower in most rooms, tub shower in others. Limited room service, but in-hotel food service nearly 24/7. Reasonably quiet. Cons: Tourist hotel. Avoid breakfast room before 9:00 AM. Lots of in and out traffic with tour busses. Easy and quick to get a taxi. Hotel is clean but a bit dated. I may or may not stay here again. It's about a 25 minute walk to the Dumo (not that that's where I go).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

High standard, 20 min walk to town

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: large and comfortable with high quality rooms (except AC being OFF)
Cons: AC must be programmable. This is 2016!
High standard, spacious and luxurious accommodation, but be prepared to walk 20 min to Santa Croce or 30-40 min to the Duomo. Friendly and helpful staff. Booking taxis is however a lottery unless you wait in the street. Great room, large bed and very well appointed bathroom. Our biggest problem was however that the air conditioning was switched off and it was very warm in the room at night even at the end of October. We left the windows opened but were savagely attacked by mosquitoes every night instead. This was for us a major inconvenience and could not rest effectively and therefore would factor in for our next reservation in Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taxi needed to town centre

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels