Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably Comfortable Tourist Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed here before and at many other Florence hotels. This is a tourist hotel (coaches of guided tour groups checking in at random hours). This can be good or bad, depending upon your perspective. I stay here for business. Pros: Multi-lingual staff; VERY comfortable bed; cable flat-screen TV; hair dryer; shower in most rooms, tub shower in others. Limited room service, but in-hotel food service nearly 24/7. Reasonably quiet. Cons: Tourist hotel. Avoid breakfast room before 9:00 AM. Lots of in and out traffic with tour busses. Easy and quick to get a taxi. Hotel is clean but a bit dated. I may or may not stay here again. It's about a 25 minute walk to the Dumo (not that that's where I go).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

High standard, 20 min walk to town

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: large and comfortable with high quality rooms (except AC being OFF)
Cons: AC must be programmable. This is 2016!
High standard, spacious and luxurious accommodation, but be prepared to walk 20 min to Santa Croce or 30-40 min to the Duomo. Friendly and helpful staff. Booking taxis is however a lottery unless you wait in the street. Great room, large bed and very well appointed bathroom. Our biggest problem was however that the air conditioning was switched off and it was very warm in the room at night even at the end of October. We left the windows opened but were savagely attacked by mosquitoes every night instead. This was for us a major inconvenience and could not rest effectively and therefore would factor in for our next reservation in Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taxi needed to town centre

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Location is good and clean room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location is good and quiet area. Bus stop is nearby for transportation and you can walk to many places from hotel within 15 min walking. Room is clean but average ..may be 2 1/2 star based on usa standard (need some painting and update to room). Breakfast buffet was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAX

Nice hotel close to many plazas !

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My family and I love to walk every morning from the hotel to Ponte Vechio , Also the bus stop is very close to go around to the town.The double decker, The food is more than what expected for breakfast, The staff excellent. If you need a taxi you just ask them for in less than 5 minutes is in from of the hotel. I like it a lot , I recommend and if go again will stay in!! For the price that I pay is more than a fair deal!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel is a little far from town center But overall clean and quiet. Breakfast Is quite good with fruits and sometimes Even vegetables. Would stay again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good for price, reasonably comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is perfectly fine for a short stay in Florence. The room was reasonably comfortable and clean, and looks like any other fairly bland hotel room ( which is fine) the bathroom was clean and nice, however ours was of shampoo which was definitely an inconvenience for us. The best part of the stay was the nice breakfast in the morning. We were tired of croissants so it was nice to have eggs, fruit and yogurt. Also note that this place is a favorite of tour groups so there are a lot of people coming in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel and staff was fabulous. They were efficient, courteous and very helpful. The only drawback to our stay was a foul smell in the hallway leading to our room. Apart from that it was PERFECT and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Florence.