Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cleaning
very good service,very good and professional staff,exelent breakfast and location
4 out of 5
by Raphael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was standard but the toilet wasn't working properly and we had to call up reception every time to get this sorted. The breakfast could improve with more fresh ingredients, like better pastries etc. The best thing about the hotel was the location, its a few steps away from the Duomo and within walking distance to all the major attractions in Florence, not to mention the affluent shops.
4 out of 5
by kimw

Ideal location in Florence

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Charming hotel in ideal location in Florence, an easy walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella station (check which station you book if arriving / leaving by train). Also very close to Piazza della Repubblica with some good (but pricey) restaurants and easy walk to Florence's top sights including the Accademia (with Michaelangelo's David) and Piazza della Signora / Loggia dei Lanzi and its amazing statues. Great shopping also all around. Tip for the hotel: the included breakfast is 0700 - 1000, so don't sleep in like we did on the first day and eat while they're clearing up around you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
It is a nice hotel, the room was small but comfortable with all it is needed. Everything was very clean. The hotel is very well located. I do recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

I didn't like it a bit

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the breakfast was good
Cons: Water pressure, noise from the street, auto accessibility
Location: The Duomo is very close, the city center with shopping and museums are right there.
The shower had very little water pressure. It was miserable to try and take a shower with just a trickle. The pressure was so low that the knob directing water flow to the shower nozzle would not stay engaged. Street noise at night was also an issue and it made it hard to sleep. The hotel was difficult to get to by car because the "street" was filled with pedestrians and not car-friendly whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - tiny dusty room

Posted Sep 30, 2015
For what we paid I expected slightly more from the room and facility. The wifi was extremely slow, the room was very small and dusty. They cleaned our room every day but only remade the bed. The toilete did not flush and the phone was broken. The shower was tiny as well. However the staff was nice & friendly ( not the most helpful tho, we had better during our 2 weeks in Italy) and the location was amazing! If you can get a room around 250 a night I'd say sure just do it. Anything higher like we payed closer to 400 was not worth it. Good luck!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grest Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in central Florence, the only con would be for them to provide GPS coordinates as its very difficult to navigate downtown Florence. Beds are really comfortable and service is above par
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen bei Hannover

Fantstisch Zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: die Zentrale Lage und die Sauberkeit
Cons: Überraschend waren die 10% Stadtsteuern für jeden Gast
Location: Jegliche Kulturdenkmäler, Paläste oder die weltberühmten Museen besuchen, aber auch guter Ausgangspunkt, um nach Pisa oder in die Toscana zu reisen.
Zentral zwischen den Kulturdenkmälern und Museen gelegen, aber auch zentral zur den Haupteinkaufsstrassen und im Umkreis sehr vieler Restaurants, Trattorias, traditioneller Cafes. Sehr saubere s Zimmer, sehr höfliches Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Phil C

4 days in Florence!!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Ebookers
We arrived at the Hotel Calzaiuoli tired after our flight and were immediately greeted by a lovely man at check in. We were helped to the room by another staff member who again was so friendly. Our room was lovely, spacious by European standards and had everything we needed. Throughout our stay the room was cleaned daily and there was no shortage of fresh towels etc. my only gripe is those hotel hairdryers in bathroom which don't work on my hair !! Breakfast was perfect and again the ladies there were so pleasant. The location of this hotel was genuinely amazing. We were 2 minute walk to Duomo, we could see the corner of Piazza de Republique from our bedroom and we were beside so many eateries. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly if you want to be central and be well looked after.