Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Clean hotel that's in the middle of the city. A lot of music/noise outside but it seemed like things quieted down around 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 Day Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, room size ( we had a triple), cleanliness
Location: Very close to the Duomo and easy walking distance to all the major sights
This was our first hotel in Italy and we were very pleased. Location was great, very close to everything. Lots of shops and restaurants near by. On a crowded pedestrian street but we had no issue with noise. Breakfast in the morning was really nice with a great wait staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent location. Very clean hotel. Rooms are small and pillows aren't great but everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Perfect location steps from the duomo. We could actually see it from our window. Nice breakfast. Coffee, tea, juice available throughout the day which was a nice touch. The porters were very helpful getting our bags upstairs for us since the lobby was being remodeled. Remodel was extremely quiet, looked to be done very soon, and did not inconvenience us in the slightest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location was fine but not different than most. Hotel was under construction but notice not given. No hot water to shower....ever and water didn't drain. Stain in tub meant it was consistent and not kept well. Maids entered while occupied daily, caught me naked once, despite notice on door. Many other patrons unhappy while there. Long line to stand in for complaints. Look elsewhere is my recommendation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry for the problems you had during your stay. I would ask you to please accept my sincere apologies. Michele Bricci Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in central location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Central location, very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: After a full day sightseeing, feeling very tired we just wanted to go back to the hotel and have something to eat, however food choice very limited.
Location: Location excellent, very central for sightseeing.
Enjoyed a three night break seeing the sights of Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Sound insulation. Even though the window was double glazed, every sound from the street could be heard,waking me at 4.50 onthe last night,not relaxing
Location: Great location with plenty of bars and restaurantes,museums churches bridges palaces, and icecream shops
The hotel is about 20 minutes from the train station. We spent two nights at this hotel, it is in an excellent central location, literally two minutes from the Uffizi or Cathedral, and very easy walking distance from everything we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I think that this is an excellent hotel and it is in an excellent location from which to explore a beautiful city. The hotel itself is excellent, the bed was comfortable with the room cleaned every day and a good air conditioning system. Make sure you include the breakfast which is also excellent and caters for all tastes. Most importantly, all of the staff are friendly and helpful and I will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by michele, Hotel Management
Dear Terence, thank you for choosing Hotel Calzaiuoli for your stay in Florence. I really appreciate all the feedback that you've provided. We look forward to having you back soon! Kindest regards Michele Bricci Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very comfortable bed. Friendly service. Delicious breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the Hotel Calzaiuoli. Michele Bricci Hotel Manager