Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Photos of lounge very deceptive. Went to front desk to order a drink from the bar and she hands me a glass tells me to go down the hall to get ice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great Customer sevice..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad idea beds

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Memory foam mattress is an awful idea. Especially if you have a bad back. Most of the staff were outgoing and friendly except during check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your room

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was OK. Waffles were nice but the coffee was terrible.
Cons: There was a strong mold smell in my room. After I left I developed a sinus infection. If it were not for the fact that this was the only room available for hundreds of miles I would not have stayed.
Location: N/A
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluffton SC

No exit light near stairwYs when lights went out .

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The lack of interest from the manage about the conditions during the storm. Hotel did not have generators or exit lights. Very dangerous.
Location: Fourth street. Great restaurants while the power was on and the owner of Bizzell restaurant went above and beyond to serve s food prepared on a grill
Water came in through windows, flow soaked during hurricane Matthew and no exit lights near stair case while lights were out for two days. General Manager or owner Mr. Patel did not come to hotel to answer questions from several guest about the conditions. Some of the employees were not dressed professional serving the front desk. One young lady had a spagetthi string top on with tattoos showing and she was very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by gcm.ffihartsville, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn in Hartsville. I can understand your disappointment in your stay here during the severe weather conditions and I do apologize for the events that took place due to Hurricane Matthew. Due to what was beyond our control, your carpet was soaked and the hotel lost power. Most hotels in this state and regional area do not have generators, however, we do have emergency lighting here in the hallways and lobby area and it's operational for about 2-4 hours. Our employees put themselves at risk to come here to try and be sure that there was a safe place for our guests to be. It was a situation where they had to get here in the clothing they had on. I do apologize if you were not able to speak to management during your time here, as management was here everyday sometime during the day. Thank you for your feedback and I hope all is well with your family and property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not good, terrible! Water came through the window and our carpet was soaked for 2 days! We were there during the hurricane,but it didn't hit this town directly. Hotel was without electric and there were no emergency lights to come on everyone was in the dark . They did not offer any type of food to us. There were no stores or restaurants available because of the storm. We thought with all the food they had at breakfast they could have given the customers at least some muffins,, fruit, or juice. We all went without for that whole day and next day. We left this morning and still no electric. I understand this was not the hotels fault, however, they could have been more helpful to us all in this situation. They did not help with all the water on our carpet in our room. Kept giving us towels! I put 5 layers down and it was still soaked.