Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful apt adjoined to the Uffizi building

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Gorgeous turret-like apartment in an excellent location. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

In the heart of Florence

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The apartment provided was exactly as shown. I had hoped the living area would have been a bit more comfortable. The TV had no American stations - it would have been nice to keep up with some world news in English. It was a 3rd floor walk up, which was challenging on the way in but the person from the office, can't remember his name, but he helped us up with our bag. The view from the top floor was amazing and well worth the stairs within the apartment, too.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

5 Star Experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
The apt room was nice, spacious and clean. The staff is very nice and location is great. Very close to all the sight seeings and close to great restaurants. Definitely recommend to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a medical emergency and they wouldn't let us change the dates till the next day. Dirtballs. Stay somewhere else. That's my opinon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Apartment, great stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
What a great stay! We were impressed with everything, from the initial check in to the apartment, GREAT location, clean and charming. We were in the heart of Florenece, it couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, 4th floor apartment & terrace.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff at check in and during stay excellent. Apartment on 4th floor with no lift but once inside very well appointed and everything you could need was provided. Air conditioning and free WiFi included. Location was fabulous right in the heart of Florence and charming roof terrace to sit out on. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by manish from India

Family Apartments is very good

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with Family Apartments. Very welcoming, friendly, great service, great apartment in s great neighbourhood with great amenities, great furnishings, recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and apartment.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and quiet. It has air conditioning.
The location is wonderful. It's right in the middle of everything. The apartment was clean and it was very convenient to have a kitchen so we could eat breakfast in the room. I didn't use it, but there's even a clothes washer in the room. It's right around the corner from a grocery store too. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was concerned about getting a key to the apartment since the office is not located where the apartments are located, but we called the staff when we arrived in Florence and they met us at the apartment. The office is just a 2-3 minute walk from the apartments. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location was great. Service, not so much.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This apartment is in the perfect area. It is walking distance to everything, which is why they get away so much, like not having dependable wifi. It logs you off every time your phone is in sleep mode. There was no hot water half the time. The elevator stopped working every night after 11:00 pm, which is very inconvenient to climb up to the fourth floor when you're so tired. Finally, in 90 degree weather, the a/c in one of the rooms wasn't working right most of the time! They did provide us with two fans, but their advertisement said "with a/c". This place left a lot to be desired.