Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, 4th floor apartment & terrace.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff at check in and during stay excellent. Apartment on 4th floor with no lift but once inside very well appointed and everything you could need was provided. Air conditioning and free WiFi included. Location was fabulous right in the heart of Florence and charming roof terrace to sit out on. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and apartment.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and quiet. It has air conditioning.
The location is wonderful. It's right in the middle of everything. The apartment was clean and it was very convenient to have a kitchen so we could eat breakfast in the room. I didn't use it, but there's even a clothes washer in the room. It's right around the corner from a grocery store too. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was concerned about getting a key to the apartment since the office is not located where the apartments are located, but we called the staff when we arrived in Florence and they met us at the apartment. The office is just a 2-3 minute walk from the apartments. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location was great. Service, not so much.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This apartment is in the perfect area. It is walking distance to everything, which is why they get away so much, like not having dependable wifi. It logs you off every time your phone is in sleep mode. There was no hot water half the time. The elevator stopped working every night after 11:00 pm, which is very inconvenient to climb up to the fourth floor when you're so tired. Finally, in 90 degree weather, the a/c in one of the rooms wasn't working right most of the time! They did provide us with two fans, but their advertisement said "with a/c". This place left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice apartment, great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Plenty of space for family of 4, large bathroom and kitchen was separate, not in living room like most.
Cons: The keys got stuck a lot. Front door to building was hard to open.
Great apartment for a family of 4. The location was near restaurants and shops and other attractions. It had a great kitchen with a small terrace to have coffee in the morning. Very large for a 1 bedroom, lots of space and bed was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice apartment, very near the main plaza. Air conditioning a bit troublesome, but overall very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairview TX

Florence apartment was perfect for our family!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cons: more toilet paper. but we bought at nearby market.
Location: Near Duomo, shopping, restaurants. Easy walk to Ponte Vecchio, Accademia to see David, Uffizi gallery.
This apartment was our favorite place we stayed in our trip in Italy. Close to everything, including the Duomo! it was updated and very clean. Had three bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms which is hard to find in Florence. Apartment had everything we needed except a washer. The staff was very helpful, great comunicating before trip and raedy when we arrived. walked us to our apartment. Only negative was construction at a nearby condo, but it didnt start up till after 8 am, and not rental companies fault. Great experience and I will recommend this apartment to ohers and hope to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Clean apartment Vinegia 7

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and fully fitted apartment
Cons: Fixing the circuit breaker and mosquito control
Location: In the center of Florence's attraction area.
We had a wonderful stay at apartment Vinegia 7, it was a fully fitted apartment. The only drawback was that the circuit breaker kept tripping when we used 2 air conditional units and a cooker. Also, my children had some mosquito bites in the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Fantastic apartment in heart of Florence

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We were in the San Marco flat off Piazza San Giovanni with windows overlooking the Borgo San Lorenzo side street - an unbeatable location on 3rd floor accessed by a evocative small lift. The cathedral bells are only really ringing in the morning; buskers made more noise in evening but were gone by 11, so we were not disturbed by any noise. And Florence was hot - so we wanted to be up and about promptly. Flat is great and the air conditioning is very effective. There's a bar and a takeaway pizza place right alongside the front door on San Giovanni if you want it, a pharmacy next door and 2 supermarkets a minutes walk away - we found the new Conrad supermarket in Borgo San Lorenzo the best. Signoria were really very friendly and helpful at check in - thank you Emona. We had driven into city and used Garage Bargello for parking - although understand Garage Michaelangelo is closer to this flat - but Signoria helped us sort out a more convenient vehicle collection point with the garage that was closer to flat. Very enjoyable stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great apartment and great location!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night. The apartment was in a terrific location. The check-in procedure was fairly easy once we went to the main office to pick up the keys, which was only around the block from our unit. There were 2 bedrooms, a living room/kitchenette and a decent size bathroom. The apartment was exceptionally clean. Wifi had a strong signal. The staff was wonderful and they should be proud because they really offer a top notch project. The kitchenette had everything that you needed, if you were planning to cook. The a/c worked really well The only thing that I would warn guests about has nothing to do with the apartment but the thieves who own the gelateria called Caffe Fiorenza Gelateria, close to this apartment. They are on via Calzioli, near Pza Della Signoria, and have no prices listed. We had 3 cups of 3 flavors each and I almost choked when they charged us 8€ each for the worst gelato that I have ever had. I was not up for a fight but pledged to warn as many people about this horrible place. I read their reviews and others had the same horrible experience that we did. Definitely stay at one of Signoria apartments. They come highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location and very clean, nice having a apartment to relax with the family, only downside is No lift for your bags, it is on the third floor!!