Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Amazing B&B

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Amazing place - had done a lot of research re staying in Florence and it certainly paid off staying in this B&B - would definitely recommend staying here - stayed here with my daughter while travelling through Italy - breakfasts amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Casa Away From Casa - Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything! Great breakfast! Convenient location close to transportation routes. Clean and an awesome host.
Cons: Nothing! Tough to beat this place.
Location: There was a cute restaurant Il Pipistrello walking distance away. The bus stop was close by. Energetic tourists could even walk to some sights.
From the moment our host Elena opened the door we felt right at home. She gave us transportation tips, insider dining info and she even did a load of our laundry. The room itself was very clean and the air conditioning was fantastic. The breakfasts were great. We loved Florence and staying at this B&B made our visit even better and more memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our host was attentive and helpful

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Elena made sure we had maps of the area and gave some tips on how to get around and what to see. She was very attentive. There were 4 guest rooms filled during our stay, which made it a little noisy, but overall we were comfortable. The breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Besutiful B&B

Posted May 9, 2016
Great neighborhood, helpful hostess. Great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Good value

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Felt like staying at a friend's house would echo all the below comments and encourage anyone to stay here in this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast queensland

Nice location close to transport to city centre

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Great room, great host.. Excellent breakfasts.. Very helpful with recommendations and assistance with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Rated number 2 B/B for a reason.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: People, location, breakfast and clean rooms
Cons: Nothing they stayed on top of everything
Location: Easy walk to bus, local food and wine.
Easy walk to bus stop, local food and wine. Inn keeper and entire family were professional and easy to accommodate our needs. Our room was very clean and the entire house as well. Lovely outdoor sitting area to enjoy wine after visiting town. Parking was easy and the daily breakfast was always great. You can not go wrong staying here. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would be our number one pick for future stays. GPS also found on first try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Bnb that felt welcoming and non touristy

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A 25 min walk to town , downhill. We Chose to walk, you could easily bus.
This stay was great. Elena and her mother were charming , kind and helpful. So happy to help and advise. All meal recommendations great. Totally endorse staying with them in this district away from tourist hoards, better priced and much more enjoyable . The BnB is sited In a pretty area, an elegant home that has been renovated to suit a BnB. The rooms are spacious and welcoming with an opportunity to go outside to a large garden if you wanted to. Elena provides a healthy, varied breakfast herself and it just feels like a home away from home. We really enjoyed it here and would certainly return Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Lovely B&B

Posted May 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Fiorenza B&B this spring. The room was a good size, clean, pleasantly decorated, and very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size also, with a large shower. Our host, Elena, spoke English, and was very helpful. Breakfast was good and Elena was kind enough to meet individual diet needs. The B&B is in the Olfrano section across the Arno from the main attractions of Florence, a short bus ride. The local bus was just a short walk - about 5 minutes. We highly recommend the Fiorenza and would choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Fiorenza B&B!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Thanks to our host - we had very pleasant stay ;-)