Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Great walk about location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great view of the Arno River. Much of Florence was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely, large apartment ideally located.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The apartment was large, clean, comfortable and ideally located close to all of the famous sights in Florence.
Cons: The checking in procedure if you arrive later than 7pm.
Location: Ideally located close to all of the famous sights in Florence.
The apartment was large, clean, comfortable and ideally located close to all of the famous sights in Florence. Perfect for our family of four. We loved the roof terrace we had, as the views over the St Croce Cathedral were stunning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Awesome View

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Monica met us and she was very accommodating and nice. The location was ideal to Croce Square and Vecchio bridge too. We were very comfortable in the apartment and it provided a lot of space. The kitchen was a huge plus too. My only two improvement points are the internet could be more user friendly (it required you to log into the internet each time you used it. the system they used is supposedly to prevent anti-terrorism or something like that so it limits one device per login/pass. We were given 4 login/passwords). My second improvement is the washer/dryer combo set at the end of the hall. It didn't work well at all and didn't dry the clothes either. Finally, the rooms really aren't sound proof as we heard our neighbor in the mornings and night. It wasn't a real issue for us with two kids ourselves but I didn't notice the features are 8 soundproof rooms which isn't the case. All in all it was a great place to stay at and the rate was very affordable. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: These are serviced apartments
Location: On Arno river.
These are around 6-7 serviced apartments on the 3rd floor of a building.The apartment is located in a quiet area with lovely views of Piazzale Michaelangelo and the Arno river. The apartment was furnished very well. The kitchen has all the appliances that you would need. The apartment is cleaned every alternate day which is a big pro. The wifi was a little weak. The bed was comfortable and we had another room a few flight of stairs up in the loft which had 2 single beds and were perfect for my teens. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views, spacious, clean, helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our apartment afforded us with wonderful views of the Arno River on one side and the city on the other side. it was extremely spacious compared to a hotel room. There was a small kitchen in which we could prepare breakfast and other meals. The staff person who greeted us was extremely helpful and friendly. Every site we wished to see was in walking distance. This is an apartment building so be aware that the staff person is only on site from 2PM to 11PM.
5 out of 5
by Kellie from Australia

Beautiful stay in Florence

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, so close to everything. We received great advise from our host. Everything she told us was spot on from great places to eat and visit. The wifi was a bit hit and miss but such a minor negative. The place was brillant for myself and family. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous apartment in a beautiful building.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The apartment had everything that you would expect to find in a good 4 star hotel and more! And kept scrupulously clean by the resident cleaning lady.
Cons: We couldn't fault the apartment, in fact, having stayed there, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, if we ever return to Florence in the future
Location: Located in a quiet area by the river, with stunning views. With a mini supermarket, numerous restaurants and the main sights within a 15 minute walk.
If you are looking for an affordable alternative to the formula hotels, in a beautiful historic building, located in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Florence, with stunning views of Piazzale Michaelangelo and the Arno river, but within a 15 minute walk of all the main sights, then look no further! The apartment was furnished to a high standard (including satellite tv, wifi and iPod doc, air conditioning). Though the main living / bedroom was kept totally in keeping with the historic building, whilst benefitting from a modern kitchen, with first class appliances, full oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher and also a modern bathroom. There was also a huge wardrobe with vast amounts of hanging space, for those of you, who, like me, take far too many clothes and shoes for one holiday!! And also a laundry room with washer dryer, iron, ironing board and clothes airers if you feel the need to wash whilst you are on holiday! A hairdryer, basic toiletries, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets were also provided. If you want to cook, a basic set of pots and pans, kitchen utensils, crockery and cuttelry were provided.
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandre Tadeu from Palmas-TO

Acomodação em edifício histórico.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Apartamento em edifício histórico do século XVI. Excelente estrutura e facilidade de check-in e check-out. Próximo à Igreja de Santa Cruz e não muito distante da ponte Vecchia e da piazza della signoria. Recomendo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Zentral gelegenes nettes Apartment am Arno

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage
Cons: etwas mehr Ausstattung wie Pfeffer & Salz, Essig & Öl, Frischhaltefolie...
Location: zentral zu Ufficien, Arno, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Vecchio
Apartment ca. 10 Fußminuten von den Uffizien entfernt. Supermarkt und Pasticceria nach wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar, auch einige Restaurants in 15 Minuten Umkreis. Monica vom Apartment-Service gibt viele Tipps für Essen, Besichtigungen etc. Küche ist maschinen- und geschirrtechnisch komplett eingerichtet, aber ohne nützliche "Kleinigkeiten" wie Salz, Öl, Frischhaltefolie ... war für uns nicht schlimm, da wir dort nicht gekocht und gegessen haben. Trotz Lage in 3. Etage und geschlossenen Fenstern ist morgens ab 6 Uhr der Verkehr deutlich zu hören.