Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location around Ponte Vecchio

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
Typical B&B with renovated bedrooms and bathrooms. Modern, clean and cosy. Only issue is that you will need to call or inform them of your time of arrival beforehand otherwise you will have to wait on the streets for them to come and open the door. There will not be anyone waiting for you throughout the day. Location is excellent - one street off Ponte Vecchio, 3 minutes to Palazzo Vecchio & Uffizi Gallery and close to major shopping areas. Overall a very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay there again if I went back to Firenze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird place (just an apartment!), good location

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Pros: great location, good price. Cons: Weird place. No one actually works there! There is no one to help you with questions, but you can call and some lady. This bed and breakfast is literally just 4 bedrooms in an apartment. When you arrive, there is no one there and you can't get in without calling ahead! Which no one told us and happened to other people too. The woman who came to check us in doesn't speak english. No elevator for your luggage, and there are steps. The air conditioning is literally worthless and when you open the windows, there is so much noise. The "breakfast" consists of old packaged pastries that look scary and a coffee machine with packaged milk. Absurdly tiny shower.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Excellent modern b & b in central location

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic budget b&b in very central location. Rooms are good size, air con and modern bathrooms. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK

Fell in love with this place

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Fantastic location
Location: In the heart of the city
I loved this little B&B. It was very clean, with stylish decor. It's located in the heart of everything, walking distance from all the sites, fantastic shopping and train station. It can be very noisy outside so don't expect peace and quiet, why would you if you're in the heart of a busy city. If you don't mind not being catered to 24/7 (because there is no-one there), this is the place for you. There is a dining area where there is fruit, pastries, coffee, tea, snacks that you can help yourself to at anytime day or night. The owner Eva is lovely, she owns a restaurant a couple blocks away, the food is excellent with great service. If I had any complaints it's that the shower is really small, I felt claustrophobic, and there isn't a long mirror.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Rooms in Florence Italy

Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable but no staff on site. It did did not include breakfast but they did have a machine to make coffee and had a few other things one could eat. A refrigerator would have been nice. Excellent location, only 2 blocks from Ponta Vecchio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed two nights on 2011 All Saints weekend. The pansion is located bang in the city center, 5 min walk to the Old Bridge, Old Palace, D'Uomo. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, new. The windows are not sound proof, but we went to bed late so it did not bother us. Breakfast is almost non-existent but who would eat in the hotel anyway when you can get fresh Macchiato and pastries for 2 Euros in any bar around. Service is also non-existent but this was fine with us ans we wanted a central, clean, new and safe room to sleep over in between exploring Florence. If you have the same priorities, it is a highly recommended place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Last minute Reservations and Great accomodations!

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
In a last minute change of plans we decided to go last minute and booked the hotel on Wednesday for the upcoming weekend. It's in the heart of the city, walking distance to everything and we were kindly welcomed by the owners despite arriving late at night due to train delays. There rooms are spacious but not big, bathrooms are clean and there is a common kitchen stocked with coffee, water, tea and treats. They advertise one of the rooms for four people.. but be careful it's 4 beds in one room (!) but the rest of the rooms are perfect for a couple. Really great stay and the cleaning lady is lovely, although she does not like to wait past 11am to clean the rooms :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Four Rooms in Florence - Outstanding location

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
We could not have been happier with our stay. Eva - the owner was fantastic and could not have been more hospitable. For the price - it would be hard to beat. Only recommendation is if you are driving to call ahead to get the garage locations because parking (and driving) is VERY challenging in Florence. Also, make sure to get Eva's phone number from the website before you leave so you can call ahead before you arrive. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eventually... absolutely great

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
Our experience with this B&B actually didn't start off all that well. We arrived at the hotel door, luggage in tow, to find the door to be locked. A few rings of the bell later, and no answer. I tried calling the phone number on the door (luckily had a cell phone, though at $2/minute...) but no answer. About 25 minutes later, I tried calling again, finally to get through to Eva. She was in the grocery store, she said. Bad reception. She will send her son to open the door soon. An hour later, we were finally off the street and into the place. Once in, our experience was a whole lot better! The rooms are very nice, spacious and clean. There is wi-fi internet and the location really could not be better. But essentially, service is non-existent. "You won't be seeing me again" is what Eva said after letting us in and taking my credit card info. There is no one on site except for a cleaning staff once a day. But, to be honest, this ended up being quite charming about the place as well, as if you had your own private apartment in Florence. All in all, it was a really great place to stay. But you MUST call upon your arrival in Florence to ensure that someone will be there to open the door for you, so as not to wait in the rain for an hour with your luggage on the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B ottimamente posizionato

Posted Apr 2, 2013
B&B situato al primo piano di un palazzo al centro di Firenze, a due passi dalla Galleria degli Uffizi, 15 minuti dalla stazione. Stanze abbastanza ampie, pulite, bagno piccolo ma funzionale. I difetti sono quelli comunque descritti nella scheda: la colazione è fai da te, con merendine confezionate, e la strada è un pò rumorosa. Nel complesso buon rapporto qualità prezzo.