Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel with amazing grounds and staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
From the moment we arrived, we loved this hotel. I chose this hotel because it was the first trip to Europe for my daughters and I felt a hotel with a pool would provide a great respite. In every way, the hotel exceeded my expectations. The pool and grounds are a site to see in and of themselves. If you plan to visit Florence in the summer, you should definitely stay here. My daughters suitcase did not arrive on our flight and the concierge staff spent two days tracking it down. Without their help, that suitcase would probably still be at an airport somewhere. Our room was splendid and the hotel is only about a ten to fifteen minute walk to most of the main sites. All in all, I can't rave about our stay there enough. It was the perfect way for me to introduce my girls to the wonders of travel. I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Welcome Home

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great time for us on our third visit. Given availability and our returning, we were upgraded to a suite with a courtyard view. Very pleasant and more spacious than the last suite we stayed at. Florence is probably our favourite city in Europe, the Four Seasons experience simply enhances the charm. Start like Salvatore in the bar area and the humour of the restaurant start makes you feel like you have known them all your life. See you again in July!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and gardens That is all

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Beautiful property and hotel However the resturant and facilities terribly over priced compared to other properties of same level in the city Most of the staff lazy and not interested in their guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
A superb stay at a must visit hotel in the beautiful city of Florence.This was our first visit to a Four Seasons Hotel and certainly won't be our last.The setting in beautiful gardens and amazingly friendly and efficient staff was a real winter treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Something amazing

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Lobby, Atrium Bar, Room was amazing with the view on huge hotels private garden, SPA
Cons: Hardly, but they will improve something, i know them.
Location: 10 minutes walk to city centre and tourist crowds, that is one more thing what i liked about this hotel.
I visited more then 10 Four Seasons hotels around the world and every tim i think they couldn't be better, but this time i was wrong, they (FS) done it better. Hotel was like another planet, perfect in any way, i usually pay a lot attention to details and mistakes, i was trying hard to find them, but there was non. Recommend this hotel to everyone, 100%, you will be more then amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The best hotel in the world. Service fabulous. They treat everyone as though special. I go there a couple of times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

A work of art in itself

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: Excellent location. Very close to downtown Florence.
We had a wonderful experience in this hotel. The rooms are spacious and exquisitely appointed. Every detail has been meticulously supervised. The whole staff provides outstanding service, specially the concierge staff: Serita & Paul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Amazing service!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Staff was attentive and amazing. Room was comfortable and perfectly appointed. The overall experience was top notch for entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Palace and Gardens

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The Hotel is the combination of beautiful and impecable Palace and a Conventino (small convent) accross the grand gardens (the largest private gardens in Florence). But is not very centric ir easy to find. Service is top grade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxurious hotel with pool minutes from t

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Fabulous stay as with all Four Seasons. Lovely comfortable room. All staff so helpful and friendly.