Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing Hotel, great location, clean and friendly staff that go thto extra mile to please you . Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, fantastic Staff, great value!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: They need to find a way to adjust the temperature to add air in the room at night during the winter.
Location: Superb location and concierge desk!
This is a wonderfully located hotel near the heart of the Center of Firenze at the foot of the Ponte vecchio. The Staff is super helpful. Rooms, are modern, clean and very firm mattresses. The bathrooms are amazing and large. I would request a high floor room facing the courtyard and you will be guaranteed quiet! The breakfast is good enough but not great. The Gallery Art Hotel is fantastic, great value and a wonderful place to stay in Firenze! You will have a great trip staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Really nice hotel and close to all the sights.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Lounge, bar, service and staff.
Location: Perfect location for exploring Florence.
The location is perfect for walking all around Florence. We arrived early and the hotel staff immediately helped us with our bags, stowed them for us until the room was ready and within minutes was able to help us make arrangements at the Uffizi and dell'accademia. When there was a snag with our Uffizi reservation the hotel sent us a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience which was very much appreciated. The staff is very helpful and available to answer any questions. The lounge area is a lovely space to hang out or warm up (it was quite chilly in Florence when we visited). Our room was lovely and because the hotel is just around the corner from the main road in Florence it was very quiet even with the windows open a little bit. My only complaint was that the bed was very firm but that's just my personal preference. The bed linens were lovely. Overall, a great stay, wonderful location, nice bar with craft cocktails. I would definitely go back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice bed, band big rooms. But the staff were not very attentive. No water boiler and staff were not able to provide hot water. Good location, near to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central, excellent breakfast & service

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: central location with great service
Location: central to great restaurants and all sight seeing
From the moment we arrived customer service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
everything is fine except weak shower pressure in some room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, great location and comfortable room. Breakfast was very good as well! I've stayed with the lungarno properties many times and it is always pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Perfect Hotel in a perfect location!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: All of the main attractions are with 5mins and there's even a place to hire classic Vespa's or Fiat 500s...something for next time!!
My wife and I were looking for somewhere to celebrate our 25th Anniversary together and had always wanted to visit Florence (Firenze). We came across the Gallery Art Hotel whilst doing the obligatory review sites and decided it was right for us. Located in the heart of Florence, literally 1min to the Uffizi and 30secs from the Arno and Ponte Vecchio, the Gallery Art Hotel is quite simply one of the best hotels we've ever stayed out. Greeted with a pleasant smile at check-in and told that we had been upgraded (WOW) we were shown to our room....which was more like a junior suite, neutrally but luxuriously styled (this doesn't do it justice as it was gorgeous!!). Bags unpacked it was time to venture out and the hotel is just perfectly located, less than 5mins walk to all the main attractions and less than 30secs to either a great coffee or gelato! Back to our room and the staff had left us a lovely letter and a bottle of champagne on ice....wow again. I could continue to wax-lyrical about the Hotel, but will leave it that if you want location, luxury and polite welcoming staff then the Gallery Art Hotel is the place for you. Thank you to all the staff who made our 2 nights seem like a fortnight away, we'all definitely be back.