Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

I would stay here again

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, service, breakfast
Cons: It can be kind of loud at night.
Location: The location is perfect. You are between the Ponte Vecchio bridge and the Santa Trinita bridge right on the beautiful Arno.
This was my 3rd time to Florance so when I booked this trip I really wanted to stay in an Airbnb to get the sense of what it feels like to live in the city. But, my husband wanted to stay in a hotel. I am so glad I agreed. We had a wonderful stay here. It was really nice to be able to return to the hotel after a day of walking and drop our shopping bags off and take a quick rest. The rooms are smart looking and very comfortable. The staff was on point and always there if you needed them. Breakfast was a wonderful surprise from most places I've stayed in Italy. It was a huge spread that include something for everyone. There's a roof top bar that over looks the city and a wonderful way to wind down after a day of site seeing and shopping. Bravo Gallery Art Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay in Florence!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was good, amenities were good, the feeling and atmosphere of the hotel was great!
Cons: The elevator could be improved on in the future. The breakfast could be better as well.
Location: The location is extremely central. It is close to the station, the duomo, the pontevechio, the uffizi and academia galleries are close by as well.
The hotel staff was prompt and ready to answer any question we had during check-in and through out our stay. They also sent up a bottle of Proseco to our room during the evening. The hotel staff was also prompt in making reservations for us via email requests when we were out on trips or tours. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a studio room with a living area and a separate bedroom area on the second floor. Overall, my wife and I was very pleased with our stay in Florence. We will definitely stay again at the Gallery hotel art in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: great location. Great hotel staff.
Location: close to the Ponte Vecchio
Love the hotel and location! Staff is very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Five Star Stay in A Four Star Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Ambience, location and the most beautiful art - Andy Worhal The food in the restaurant was a nice change as it was Asian Fusion. Noisy so sit outside
Cons: A little more upbeat front desk staff
Location: Location excellent. Just steps to the Pontevecchio. Short walking distance to all the attractions and good restaurants.
When we first arrived we were directed to a room on the 1st floor. In my original request many months previous I asked for a high floor with a king size bed. We were her celebrating her 5th year free of cancer and her birthday. Apparently the hotel was completely sold out. The gallery studio room was nice with two bathrooms which is always nice when you are rushing for reservations for dinner and site seeing tours. The hotel manager Danielle immediately stepped in and understood our situation and promised to move us the next three nights of our trip to a very special room. Wow, when we saw the Penthouse Suite we were floored. Two stories with the most beautiful rooftop deck with loungers and couches. You could see all of Florence. This was heaven. The breakfast was very good for your morning start. Room was prepared each and every night and cleaned each morning. To top this all off upon the eve of our departure when we returned we found two gifts waiting for us in the room. For my wife there was a bottle of Ferragamo perfume with a lovely card wishing her happy birthday and for a me a book I admired in the room that I was willing to purchase. That was icing on the cake. Danielle made our trip to Florence so memorable. We have been to Florence at least seven times but this was the best. This was five star service in a four star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel close to many places.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel location is very very good. Close to many things. The hotel provide a small range but very quality breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near all attractions

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Celebrating 40th wedding anniversary so were upgraded to penthouse suite. Fabulous gesture. Room 707 has fantastic terrace and views. Complementary bottle of champagne in our room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to all main attractions but in a quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Perfect location. Hotel and staff were excellent. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Lovely

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The break fast esa delicious has been the vestidos so far, tottaly worth it. At the Recepcion Lorenzo was a great help and so nice! People make super nice everything. We where there for our 3 year anniversary, and it was suppose to be a VIP treatment for expidia, and they have us a bottle of champagne with a nice note. To be at ponte vecchio priceless, walking from the train station was like 15 minutes. Taxi charged 9 euros ( 7 but with the 2 suite cases was 9) All you need is really close, they even helped us with the tour and maps, so nice. No sounds where ever herd. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing Hotel, great location, clean and friendly staff that go thto extra mile to please you . Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by ars boogie from nj

amazing location! great food! stay here!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
right next to the ponte vecchio! great shopping and great food!! hotel was really nice. nice bed, pillows okay, size great! bathroom was really nice. bar down stairs is really nice, great cocktails. if I come back to Florence, I will be staying here.