Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Lovely

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The break fast esa delicious has been the vestidos so far, tottaly worth it. At the Recepcion Lorenzo was a great help and so nice! People make super nice everything. We where there for our 3 year anniversary, and it was suppose to be a VIP treatment for expidia, and they have us a bottle of champagne with a nice note. To be at ponte vecchio priceless, walking from the train station was like 15 minutes. Taxi charged 9 euros ( 7 but with the 2 suite cases was 9) All you need is really close, they even helped us with the tour and maps, so nice. No sounds where ever herd. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing Hotel, great location, clean and friendly staff that go thto extra mile to please you . Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, fantastic Staff, great value!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: They need to find a way to adjust the temperature to add air in the room at night during the winter.
Location: Superb location and concierge desk!
This is a wonderfully located hotel near the heart of the Center of Firenze at the foot of the Ponte vecchio. The Staff is super helpful. Rooms, are modern, clean and very firm mattresses. The bathrooms are amazing and large. I would request a high floor room facing the courtyard and you will be guaranteed quiet! The breakfast is good enough but not great. The Gallery Art Hotel is fantastic, great value and a wonderful place to stay in Firenze! You will have a great trip staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Really nice hotel and close to all the sights.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Lounge, bar, service and staff.
Location: Perfect location for exploring Florence.
The location is perfect for walking all around Florence. We arrived early and the hotel staff immediately helped us with our bags, stowed them for us until the room was ready and within minutes was able to help us make arrangements at the Uffizi and dell'accademia. When there was a snag with our Uffizi reservation the hotel sent us a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience which was very much appreciated. The staff is very helpful and available to answer any questions. The lounge area is a lovely space to hang out or warm up (it was quite chilly in Florence when we visited). Our room was lovely and because the hotel is just around the corner from the main road in Florence it was very quiet even with the windows open a little bit. My only complaint was that the bed was very firm but that's just my personal preference. The bed linens were lovely. Overall, a great stay, wonderful location, nice bar with craft cocktails. I would definitely go back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice bed, band big rooms. But the staff were not very attentive. No water boiler and staff were not able to provide hot water. Good location, near to everything.
5 out of 5
by Michele

All over awesome experience

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We walked to the hotel which is right behind Piazza della Signioria and in front of Ponte Vecchio. The place is cousy and well designed and the rooms are super confortable and way bigger than what I would had expected downtown Firenze. The gentleman who checked us in was extra nice by had one of the maid delivery a bucket of ice with glasses and Prosecco vine once he discovered it was our wedding anniversary. We dined at the Fusion bar down by the reception and as I immagined was an awesome experience: great sushi , super drinks and nice, prepared personnel. Breakfast the following morning was good as well: fresh, high quality food and a splendid location. A++++ We'll be back next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central, excellent breakfast & service

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: central location with great service
Location: central to great restaurants and all sight seeing
From the moment we arrived customer service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and great service hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs are very friyand helpful. Make our stay feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
everything is fine except weak shower pressure in some room