Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barrio tranquilo y bien ubicado

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rita es muy amable y estuvimos como en casa de un familiar. Son tres habitaciones en la planta alta de su casa. Buen descanso por la noche
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by lilly, Hotel Management
Rita es muy amable y estuvimos como en casa de un familiar. Buen descanso por la noche grazie thak you mucha grazia four stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

Fantastico B&B a due passi dal centro

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: mercato di S. Lorenzo, Duomo, Battistero, Stazione S. Maria Novella
il B&B Garden Florence è perfetto per godere della città in tutta comodità. si trova a pochi minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria e a due passi dal mercato di S. Lorenzo. inoltre è possibile arrivare al Duomo e a Piazza della Repubblica facendo una breve passeggiata tra le strade di Firenze. il personale è straordinario, attento ai dettagli e molto cordiale, e le camere sono pulitissime e confortevoli. appena posso ci ritorno di sicuro!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by rita, Hotel Management
Grazie in fondo tutto il il B&B Garden Florence si basa nell'impegno di chi ci crede e lavora molte ore anche festive ed essere apprezzati ci ripaga del lavoro fatto "il personale è straordinario, attento ai dettagli e molto cordiale", e' un nostro merito personale e professionale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

magnifico e centrale

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: la pulizia e le camere
Location: si trova a pochi passi dal mercato di S.Lorenzo e a pochi minuti a piedi dal duomo di firenze. c'è la fermata del bus proprio accanto
è situato a pochi minuti a piedi dalla stazione di S.Maria Novella, a due passi dal mercato di S.Lorenzo. la struttura è pulita, confortevole e accogliente, così come accogliente è la signora Rita e tutto il suo staff! La signora è stata molto disponibile quando le abbiamo chiesto informazioni su cosa visitare e come raggiungere le destinazioni, che tra l'altro sono anche molto vicine alla struttura. Magnifica esperienza, incantevole città, splendido B&B!
5 out of 5
by Lee from sydney

Will definitely stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
great little bed and breakfast hotel in a prime location and very good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by lilly, Hotel Management
5 stars big point georgeus ! bed and breakfast hotel in a prime location and very good value for money Grazie from Lilly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would come back!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this place very last minute. The lady that owns it is really nice. It is located within walking distance of the train station. I couldn't believe it had such an amazing price. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Florence. Also, our room had a nice shared Balcony overlooking the courtyard. This place has so much charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful host, in the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Rita is a real character, but she was extremely warm, friendly, and organized. There have been some previous reviews that say that they had difficulty getting into the B&B, but we didn't experience any of those concerns. In fact, we ordered the triple room (a double bed plus a twin), and expected to have to share a bathroom, but we had a bathroom downstairs all to ourselves. I believe the guests upstairs may have had to share. This couldn't have been more seamless! Just a heads-up, Florence charges a city tax on hotels and B&B's (this is legit), so expect to pay a dozen euros or more in taxes when you check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Man erreicht viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr gut zu Fuß.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was an average place to stay. Nothing to really complain about but nothing to rave about, either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure to double check bathroom status -- fine

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Please coordinate with the B&B owner your arrival time, or bring a cell phone. It is not possible to get to the front desk without organization. Also it's private and hidden away in an apartment building so it is non-obvious from the street. Write down the address. Once you're in everything is fine and it's very comfortable if you have a private bathroom. If you want to share a bathroom, go for it. Verify you get the choice of bathroom you are looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleidend

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Geen WiFi op de kamer, kamer niet geïsoleerd waardoor ik om 8u wakker gemaakt werd door het getetter van de gastvrouw. Werd na 3 nachten verplaatst naar een eenpersoonskamertje dat stonk en waar ik ziek werd door de vochtigheid, Terwijl ik voor 6 nachten dezelfde kamer had geboekt. Er werd meer aangerekend dan er op de website aangegeven was. Enige positieve is dat het in het centrum van firenze gelegen is.