Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Fethi from Berlin

Not recomend

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is just a simple apartment. Not even toilet papier on the room. I could not find close market for shopping. There is no free parking lots. It is close to train station. Room is not clean. Administration office is open just in limited time. If you need something, good luck to you to find somebody to ask help. Be carefull of checking and checkout time. Not suitable for short time trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by daniele pizzetti, Hotel Management
Dear Fethi, every time we clean an partment for the new Guest we left two rolls of toilet paper and we are at disposal h24 by phone call for any assistance or emergency even when the office is closed, nowhere is written that we offer free parking, also check-in and check-out time are well pointed on our property description and this must be followed. You stated here now that it was not clean the apartment, I wonder why you did not claim immediately after check-in?, anyway, thank you for your visit.
3 out of 5
by Marie Grace from Hannover, Germany

lorence visit

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
very good location, if you'd like to be near florence city center aparment is quite spacious heating was not enough when cold, stinky smell in the bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to the station

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Clean and comfort apartment, reasonable price. 5 mins walk to the main station. A nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A great price
Cons: Old dish cloths that looked.well past their used by date.
Location: Near transport
Facilities: Modest; Value: Economical; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Very handy to the rail station. Every thing else within walking distance .
4 out of 5
by Michelle from singapore

good

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
A really big apartment for 2, clean and warm. Friendly host
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

Good location but....

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The location near the train station..
Cons: Just about everything else.
This is a studio with kitchen which might be attractive to some. On the plus side there is good hot water though the shower is not really differentiated from the rest of the room. Everything gets wet! The minuses include: horrible mold smell which did not abate with open windows, no one on duty except at 3 pm when someone arrives at the locked door to process your entry, and a door lock that did not really work unless you have the deftness of a safe cracker. And at night in the dark when the key refuses to allow entry there is NO ONE there to let you in.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Salt Lake City

Convenient location with nice accommodation

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good location close to train station, sites, and places to eat. Lots of room with kitchenette. Nice accommodation and clean. Read fine print carefully. Check in is only for a few hours in the evening. We arrived after that and had a really difficult time contacting someone to check us in.
3 out of 5
by Suzy from Korea

Kitchen facilitated

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't expect too much but the room had a kitchen to cook. We shopped some goroceries and made foods by ourselves. Nice and good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, inflexible staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location close to SMN train station, which is minutes away from all the major attractions in Florence.
Cons: The staff can be a little more accommodating to people who arrive earlier than 1500 hours or want to leave after 1000 hours.
This is a 1 bed apartment/studio not too far from SMN train station in Florence (7-10 minutes walk). Our train arrived around 1300 hours and when we reached the apartment, the office door was locked with no staff at the location. I called the number on the confirmation email, only to find the gentleman on the other end asking me "did you read the instructions on the email". When I said there were none, he responded rather coldly that we'd have to wait till 1500. Luckily, we found a nice restaurant next doors to cool off and wait for the staff. Upon check-in, we found the apartment clean and enough to meet our otherwise low expectations (their staff deserves some credit for that). It's not a modern apartment, but is functional and will work out if you plan on spending most of your day in the city (which is what we did). And it is a wonderful city with a lot to offer its visitors. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Fully contained units with all the essentials - in walking distance to train station and main attractions in Florence.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Bargain; Service: Sufficient;