Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located barely habitable room.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bedsheets and towels were not changed over multiple days. The plumbing was cheap plastic that just came apart when the sink was used. No phones on premises. TV provided but the electrical extension had a loose contact. Seriously underpowered premises. Cant use the hotplate and a hair dryer sumultaneously. Likewise your spouse cant use the hairdryer if you want hot water for a bath. Visitors are strictly advised not to adjust the central temperature controls, however temperature is not maintained. Gets very cokd at night and unpleasantly warm in the day. The mattress and cot sagged so much, i fell off the bed once! Nearest laundromat a km away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget-minded without mold allergy

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Appreciated having a kitchen. AC unit including wall and surrounding floor were really moldy, which was a real problem for people with a mold allergy. Owner/manager needs to have a service clean out AC units and surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Easy accessible to train station and the centre of Florence, much better than we thought, the other reviews on here don't do it much justice, only let down was no washing machine if your staying here for longer otherwise a very nice place, good value for money and it's nice and secure
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel is somewhat clean, although expected for the price. The suites were quite spacious and had the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Internet was not working and other things such as the iron. The shower ran out of hot water after a two minute use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Poor quality room

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Good location
Poor quality room,noise level terrible from next room until 1 am in the morning,and shower was not working properly. Fridge was noisy at night trying to sleep,ants in room at window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Kitchen was very well equipped. Very roomy bathroom. Great location, as everything in walking distance from the flat. Only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station. Probably only negative was waiting for the office to open at 3 pm so we could collect the key. We arrived about in Florence about three hours earlier.
4 out of 5
by alla from Petah Tikva

Near the train station and well-stocked

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
They ask to call them beforehand on the time of your check in, I send the e-mail and they wanted to me. The studio is spacious, there was no kettle but I was shown how to use a coffee machine to boil water for tea. WiFi workerd OK, even though it is needed to be connected anew any time the laptop is booted on. The neighbohood looks like safe enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Close to train station. Simple studio with basic cookwares. Enough for short term stay. But cookwares were very dirty. Need to wait a long time for hot water for shower. Water lakage in the bathroom so the floor was always wet. I am worry that the receptionist stole my credit card information because the only day that I presented my credit card to others was during check in, then my credit card got over 10 transactions with a total over $5000 dollars debits. And the transaction day was the day I ckecked in. The receptionist had all my credit card information including the CCV code which he said for security deposit purpose. That made me wonder he's the one who did all that. Need to file a case in police station. Very disappointed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Close to the train and bus stations, walking distance of the main attractions. the room was nice, with kitchen facilities, and no problems areas.
3 out of 5
by kam yiu from Canada

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Basic facilities. No reception and check-in must be pre-arranged. Close to train station.