Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was fantastic. Location was perfect. Staff amazing. Food delicious. Beautiful room. Comfortable. Must stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent staff and service! Lovely luxury room would definitely recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, friendly service

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: They should supply Complementary bottled water. All other Italian hotels do this.
Location: Centrally located within easy walking distance to all attractions and train station. Situated in high end shopping area. I felt very safe.
I enjoyed this hotel for four nights. It's close to major attractions and in the high end shopping area. The staff were very attentive and made my stay pleasurable. I was there in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Florence

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: You can't beat the great location!
Cons: I know it's not common in Europe, but a larger bed in place of two small beds moved together would have been more comfortable.
Location: Great location within walking distance of most of the places to visit in Florence.
The Golden Tower Hotel is ideally located near the Piazza de la Republica, which makes it a short walk to the Duomo, Uffizzi, Ponte Vecchio, and the train station. The hotel is very clean and has spacious rooms and an inviting sitting room with books and drinks available. The staff is extremely courteous and attentive in every interaction. The breakfast and happy hour are great perks! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, S. Korea

True luxury hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed 2 night and 100% satisfied. Kind and responsive staffs, and clean and well maintained room. Definately want to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, S. Korea

Best luxury hotel in the middle of Florence

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I stayed hotel Moresco for 2 night. Staffs were really kind and gentle, also very responsive. It's very close to most locations including Vocchio bridge, Duomo, Uffichi museum, and so on. I definately want to stay here later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great and good value for money, except the lack of heating at the end of October. The room was always cold and the hotel refused to provide any heating. As a consequence, my wife became increasingly ill during our week's stay and on her return to the UK was seriously ill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff was very nice, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Hospitality and Location
Cons: No Gym on site, but they offered to go somewhere close
Location: Close to everything, shops, attractions and nice walks
Hotel was very nice, close to so many great locations. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was great and like the 6 PM happy hour with free drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cookham, Berks

Staff are beyond excellent. Friendly, helpful and

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Lack of decent evening restaurant.
Location: It's in the heart of Florence at the mid-point between the Ponte Vecchio and the Palazzo Vechio, a perfect location.
You have to remember that a lot of hotels rated 5 star in tourist destinations are not the same as a 5 star hotel in cities like London or NY. That said our experience at the Golden Tower Hotel was excellent and the level of cleanliness will not be bettered anywhere.