Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely romantic hotel close to all major sites

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Good location , helpful and friendly staff, small romantic hotel. The staff went out of there way to make it a special holiday.
Cons: Nothing it was exactly what we wanted to celebrate a special occasion.
Location: Hotel is on a quiet street of the Duomo square, which is only minutes away. Everywhere is walkable from here but the location is very quiet.
We stayed in one of the balcony rooms, ideal for a romantic break. Hotel has a small spa, jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna which you can book for private use. Hotel staff are friendly,helpful and very knowledgeable about Florence. The hotel is on a quiet street but only minutes from the Duomo and the Academia and 15 minutes from the Uffizi. We will definitely be returning to Florence and the Grand Amore hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
È stato un soggiorno da favola , camera fantastica ! Pulita grande pronta ad ogni bisogno . Il personale attivo 24 su 24 sempre gentili e sorridenti anche durante il servizio in camera notturno , SpA perfetta per 2 persone con la massima privacy anche quest'ultima aperta 24su 24 . La colazione in camera è stato qualcosa di spettacolare abbondante e molto buona ! che altro dire un weekend da sogno per una coppia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A few hundred meters from the cathedral and round the back of the museum containing the statue of David. Could not be more central.
Fantastic hotel right in the center of Florence. The room was very comfortable - modern but plush with a nice bathroom. Each evening there was a surprise of some kind left in the room - a local wine; unusual chocolates; a book about overlooked parts of Florence etc. And the staff were unstintingly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very generous and well made - bespoke to each guest. One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Aimed to please

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The comfort crew and all the free capiccinos. Close proximity to everything you want to do.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable, it was a little to firm for my liking.
Location: Centrally located. Don't miss the Leonardo da Vinci museum, which is a half block down. It's great starting point for your Florence experience
Great hotel conveniently located down the street from the Duomo. Everything you could ask for at this hotel, free brevrages, and great concierge (comfort crew). The rooms are big and spacious and are romantically decorated with pictures of classical sculptures in the room and hallways. Every day the staff left sweets, fruit and drinks for our consumption. The hotel offers a very nice Italian breakfast buffet for and extra charge, you can have it the main lobby or brought to your room. We opted not to have the buffet due to all the great pastry shops that around the Duomo. If you want a less expensive option for breakfast, there's the Okay Bar diagonally across the street from the hotel. The Okay Bar even has delicious tasting Italian pastries for one euro a piece. Downstairs the hotel has a spa with sauna, Turkish bath and massage. You could easily walk to all the main attraction, i.e. Galleria Academia, Ufitzi museum and the Duomo. Free internet with a strong signal was a plus. Don't hesitate to ask the concierge for help with anything you need or want to know, they were very accomidating and friendly and available 24/7 The hotel even provides bike rentals, but I don't know how fun that would be, there's a lot of cobblestone streets and narrow roads. The train station is only a short 15 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by federico from Roma

L'unica cosa che manca e' la L di lusso

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Il sigr guido alla reception e' stato gentilissimo organizzandoci l'arrivo e persino parcheggiandoci la macchina! La camera era pulita,spaziosa e curata nel minimo particolare... L'hotel e' centralissimo e il bar sforna caffe' di tutto rispetto. In conclusione ci tornero' sicuramente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great florence hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Truly special hospitality from the wonderful staff. Lots of little details that really put the trip over the top. Would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
by ABDULLAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Club

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable stay, quite a nice hotel
5 out of 5
by William from Austin, TX

Clean, unique and superlative attention to detail!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing time! From the custom-prepared breakfast, to the thoughtful and unique gifts in our room each night, to the superlative treatment by every staff member we encountered, our stay was top notch. The location is excellent, the rooms are a great size, and the furnishings are lovely. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Nana from LA

Nice hotel in Florence

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasurable, but I expected more , for the price they taking