Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, usa

Very well decorated. 3 mins from train station.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stayed on 21st December, 2016. We could walk to hotel with our heavy luggage using google maps in 3-5 mins. The hotel is very well furnished and the breakfast is fantastic. Staff is nice. The right side of hotel is the river. You can walk along it to pointe vecchio which is the open market area. From there you can walk to the Creco, the burial place of famous Italians like Michael angelo, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South east Florida, USA

Close to everything

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and pleasant helpful front desk staff as well as breakfast staff. Parking. WiFi.
Cons: I was very happy with my stay, so I'll have to say...nothing.
Location: every thing for which one goes to Florence is a short walk.
The Hotel was close walking distance to every thing in Florence. Check in and check out was quick. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room was very clean, the breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were pleasant and quick to provide excellent service. The price of the hotel was fair for what you were provided. There was secured parking on their property at a fair price and the night their parking was full they had an arrangement with a parking facility around the corner for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Proximity.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Their breakfast was complete.
Cons: Overall was good.
Location: It is not far from train station and down town.
It is not far from train station and down town. The staff were nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Azzy, thank you for your nice review and for your nice words about our hotel. It is always nice to hear such a nice opinion about us. We will be glad to welcome you here again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is currently under some renovation but this was not an inconvenience. The location is very convenient to the main train station with all sites within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: Room curtains and bathroom
Location: Nit a great location but close to major train station
Bathtub and shower experience left a lot to be desired.. Bathroom flooded because the showe stall was unattached to tub and water went straight under .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Comfortable accommodation in the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: This hotel was a short 10 minute walk from the main Florence train station (S.M.Novella) and close to many restaurants, cafes and supermarkets.
Our room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable king size bed and a large bathroom. The efficient air conditioning was most welcome as Florence can get very hot in August. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the generous buffet breakfast which offered a good variety of scrumptious foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

not working A/C

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Air conditions and staff attitude
Hotel was OK, it was very hot outside and A/C did not work at all. we were told its being worked on all of our stay there. we could barely stay there it was that hot in the room including at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

Visitors from PNG /Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel was very close p;roximity to the train station and to the shopping centre. Everything was really in good walking distance.
Cons: the weather, it was very, very hot, just joking.
Location: It is a must to go and see the Tower of Pisa, what a wonderful day trip. Good shopping streets
The checkin was quick, the staff were very helpful and very kind to look after my valuable hand luggage. they went out of their way to assist myself and my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, close to station

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times. Well located, good service and helpful staff. Great, well insulated rooms which are both clean and smart. We'll be regular visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Bar snacks range
Location: As stated on hotel information. About 9mins to the Duomo. River close by. Plus railway station about 2-3mins walk away
Centrally located hotel. Hotel Restaurant menu very reasonable. breakfast continental. Staff all extremely helpful. Excellent cleaning.