Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

공사중으로 불편했음

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: 역하고 가까움
Cons: 직원들 친절도
Location: 왠만한 관광지는 다 도보로 이용가능함
위치는 산타마리아노벨라역과 가까워서 좋았습니다. 왠만한 관광지도 도보로 이용가능했구요. 물론 다리는 좀 아파요.공사중이어서 불편했어요. 미리 노티스를 주던가 다른 서비스라도 제공을 해야하는거 아닌가요?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Proximity.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Their breakfast was complete.
Cons: Overall was good.
Location: It is not far from train station and down town.
It is not far from train station and down town. The staff were nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Azzy, thank you for your nice review and for your nice words about our hotel. It is always nice to hear such a nice opinion about us. We will be glad to welcome you here again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is currently under some renovation but this was not an inconvenience. The location is very convenient to the main train station with all sites within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Stadthotel in der Nähe zum Zentrum

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Die Ausstattung der Zimmer und das Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Der Eingang zum Haus sollte wieder von vorne möglich sein.
Location: Das Hotel ist etwas abseits aber in wenigen Minuten ist man entweder direkt am Arno oder durch die Straßen in der City.
Der Aufenthalt während der 4 Tage in diesem Hotel während unserer "Mädelstour" in Florenz war richtig super. Lage, Service, Sauberkeit der Zimmer und natürlich das Frühstücksbuffet waren einwandfrei und nur zu empfehlen. In wenigen Gehminuten erreicht man das Zentrum und den Arno. Während unseres Aufenthaltes wurde gerade der Haupteingang renoviert und der Zugang war nur über den Parkplatz hinter dem Haus ermöglicht. Das war zunächst etwas merkwürdig, hat aber keinerlei Probleme gegeben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: Room curtains and bathroom
Location: Nit a great location but close to major train station
Bathtub and shower experience left a lot to be desired.. Bathroom flooded because the showe stall was unattached to tub and water went straight under .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nö.himberg

sehr gutes hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: alles
Cons: ---------
Location: man wohnt in ruhiger lage sehr zentral.
von Ankunft und abreise super. sehr nettes personal,zimmer super,frühstück für jeden etwas dabei-sehrgut.wir würden dieses Hotel jedem weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Meraviglioso weekend a Firenze

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Sono stato a Firenze questo weekend, da domenica a lunedì. Soggiornando nel Grand Hotel Adriatico. Vicinissimo al centro e dalla stazione S. Maria Novella, è un posto rilassante in cui godersi riposo e pace. Il personale è stato accogliente e gentilissimo nel darci le informazioni per i posti da visitare, regalandoci una mappa e indicando la posizione dell'albergo. La camera era pulita, così come anche il bagno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Comfortable accommodation in the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: This hotel was a short 10 minute walk from the main Florence train station (S.M.Novella) and close to many restaurants, cafes and supermarkets.
Our room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable king size bed and a large bathroom. The efficient air conditioning was most welcome as Florence can get very hot in August. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the generous buffet breakfast which offered a good variety of scrumptious foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

not working A/C

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Air conditions and staff attitude
Hotel was OK, it was very hot outside and A/C did not work at all. we were told its being worked on all of our stay there. we could barely stay there it was that hot in the room including at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNG

Visitors from PNG /Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel was very close p;roximity to the train station and to the shopping centre. Everything was really in good walking distance.
Cons: the weather, it was very, very hot, just joking.
Location: It is a must to go and see the Tower of Pisa, what a wonderful day trip. Good shopping streets
The checkin was quick, the staff were very helpful and very kind to look after my valuable hand luggage. they went out of their way to assist myself and my daughter.