Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bella sala collazione/ pranzo, magnifica vista. Migliorabile qualità colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet little oasis near train station

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Wonderful blend on old and new. You will regret if you miss the roof top terrace and view from breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in central location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
excellent hotel friendly staff! very clean room good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great old hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Big rooms great space close to train Best breakfast buffet of our entire trip In a georgous dinning room over looking Domo and florance Restaurant was very good Very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bellissimo hotel vicino la stazione

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: posizione, personale
prezzo buono, qualità buona, vicinissimo la stazione ed il duomo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from Australia

Great location, friendly staff, good size room

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located, close to everything, lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, a great place to stay, amazing views from the top floor. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Frid. T.

Edles Haus an bester Lage

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Ebookers
An bester Lage direkt gegenüber dem Bahnhof neben Santa Maria Novella. Von hier aus kann man alles zu Fuss machen. Das Hotel befindet sich in einem noblen Palazzo. Das Zimmer entsprach in jeder Hinsicht dem, was man bei einem Viersternehotel erwarten kann. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Grossartig ist die riesige Dachterasse mit Rundumblick über ganz Florenz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel de verdade em Florenca

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização, perto da estação do trem e das atrações de Florenca. Hotel de verdade com serviços é bom café da manhã. Recomendo para todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

4 star hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant and the service was good. Views from the restaurant on the top floor of Florence were stunning.
Cons: Décor was a bit worn in public rooms. Staff were great, but sometimes seemed a bit overstretched as hotel was very busy when we were there
Location: Location great. A 15 minute walk from the Duomo and major shopping areas. Walking distance to the railway station.
I stayed here for 4 days in October with my sister. A good location and prices not outrageous for this hotel class in a major tourist destination. €6 for a beer or soft drink in the bar. The décor in some of the public rooms was a little tired, but overall it was a positive experience. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Reasonable value for a hotel of this class in a major tourist destination. Would go there again.