Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Loved my stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient as it is in the city centre, walking distances from most of the tourist spots, surrounded by shopping and restaurants, hustle and bustle. I walked to pretty much everything that I wanted to see, the palaces, Duomo, piazzas, tour meeting points etc. I also walked to the train station with my rolling luggage in tow! It only took me a comfortable 15 minutes. The view from my room was amazing, lovely waking up to church bells chiming. Not to forget the priceless view from the hotel terrace! The only negative comment I can say is that there was only one English channel on TV and only the news. The rest are in Italian. Thank you to all the lovely staff that made me feel so welcome not only to your hotel but to your city of Florence! I will definitely return to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. It's very cozy.
Cons: Staffing could be better at breakfast.
Location: The location is fabulous. Very convenient to the major sites.
Really liked the location. The hotel is very cozy and the staff friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nice old building and public areas, nice breakfasts.
Cons: The bar was open when we were there. The room window was left open and we accumulated lots of mosquito bites during the night - not good.
Location: great location and lots to do.
Florence is a great place with lots to see and do, for more comments see below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn on Air Conditioning (cooling) during spring times. I was told that the AC system can only heat OR cool, so you can not adjust individually.
Location: Perfect location inside historic center.
Very good location, close to the Duomo, Galleria Ufizi and others main milestones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and great staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Screens. Air flow.
The hotel is very close to the Duomo and you can see it clearly and close-up from the rooftop bar. The staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. My only complaint is that the air conditioning fan only worked when the heat was on. The weather was warm and when we had the window open, mosquitos came in. The are no screens on the windows. The mosquitos ate us alive every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location, quality service and pristine rooms, value for money, tasty breakfast with extensive choice.
Cons: A tad noisy early morning due to road-sweepers but a small price to pay to keep the streets pristine and litter free.
Location: 3 minute walk to the Duomo and other main sites of Florence. Lots of shops and restaurants close by, some opposite and in the same road as hotel.
What a wonderful find this hotel was. I couldn't fault it. Fantastic location, close to all the main sites in Florence. The staff went the extra mile to be helpful, giving directions and recommending restaurants to eat. Great value for money, the room was large and had 3 beds, one in a little room of its own. The bathroom was huge with complimentary robes and slippers. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and great quality. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence

Nice hotel central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Florence has great walkability and this hotel is in the heart of the centre. Good restaurant are in abundance and can be easy to get to on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent location,

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I had a great experience of staying in this hotel. Nice staff, wonderful location, It's close to all attractions. Here is a very good breakfast. I definitely coo back to this hotel when I come by to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on an excellent location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here very much. It is so close to the main attractions and shopping and is a beautiful old building. The staff were excellent, recommending restaurants and tours etc. As it is so central, be prepared for some noise in the late evening. The hotel is opposite a very popular fish restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Some variety in hot buffet from day to day.
Great location, can't be beat for attractions, restaraunts, etc, within walking distance. Rooftop deck not to be missed, even though expensive for a drink. Nice breakfast, good choices, but gets a bit monotonous after a couple of days. Nice linens, comfy bed. Close to churches so expect some bell ringing action at times, kind of nice though. Staff very friendly.