Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

피렌체 중심가에 위치한 예쁜 호텔

Posted Sep 25, 2016
두우모 바로 근처에 있어 여행하기에 너무 편리했고, 직원들의 미소가 여행의 피로를 풀어주었네요. 룸도 너무 예쁘고 깔끔했어요.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Location, Hotel is average

Posted Sep 18, 2016
First and foremost the location of this hotel can't be beat. Its directly in the center of the city so everything was 15 min walk away or a short cab ride. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything about the hotel was great but the room was a bit disappointing. Out bed was slanted, yes slanted, and the beds were as comfortable as other hotels we stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sk, Canada

Great location but not satisfied

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the loud noise in the ceiling.
Hotel is in an excellent location and staff were very friendly/helpful. We had a water leak in our ceiling that required fixing. Our room was on the inside and basically didn't have a window so felt very dingy. There was a very very loud sound that came out of the ceiling every hour or so that would constantly wake us up throughout the night. We were disappointed with this hotel for what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The rooftop bar is fantastic - likely the best location in all of Florence. Unbelievable views and a great place to meet other travelers.
Fantastic location with easy access to great restaurants, key attractions, shopping and more. Warm, friendly staff - happy to accommodate a myriad requests from tour bookings to restaurant reservations to directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Beautiful Hotel in the center of Florence

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel and staff were outstanding. Perfect location right in the middle of Florence. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Palma, CA

Roof top bar!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel is in the heart of Florence! The location is prime...just a couple minutes walk to Duomo, the Accademia and the Uffizi. The roof top bar is amazing...360 degree view of the Florence skyline. At the hour, the church bells ring and it sounds glorious. There's also a excellent steak house just a few doors down. You can't go wrong here. The place is ultra clean and the service was impeccable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Lovely old hotel in the heart of the museum area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent accommodations and very helpful staff.
Cons: Better window insulation from noise outside.
We were so pleasantly surprised by our room. We asked for and got two single beds, which were set up right next to each other to make a king size sleeping area. The corner room had a foyer with armoire, three windows, two dressers with luggage racks on top, and a huge, luxurious bathroom. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Anything we wanted to see or do was just a short walk away. There are many restaurants and shops on the street, and if you like homemade pasta, don't miss the Yellow Bar (a strange name for authentic Italian cuisine). We did have trouble sleeping at night; the street noise carried up to our fifth floor windows. Even with our iPhone white noise app going, the street noise reverberated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Excellent location and good breakfast. Single room was small, nut I have stayed in smaller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great spacious modern hotel room (we booked a standard double room). Great location In central Florence. Great breakfast. Great staff. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Near most of the city's attractions
Cons: There was an occasional unpleasant sewer smell in the room.
Hotel in the heart of the city, convenient but also very noisy.