Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't be the location and great staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Gusto Leo (my favorite pizza place) is across the street. The Duomo and Uffizi are 5 minute walks in either direction. You can't beat the location
I love this hotel. I've been staying at this hotel since 2007. Its got a unique ambience (I think it was a former bank building) so all of the rooms are a bit different. Given its proximity to the Duomo and other top spots, its relatively quiet. It has a very chill rooftop bar and the staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Ermenia). As a single traveler, I feel very comfortable at this hotel and highly recommend it as a great choice for fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel right in the centre of town. A bit difficult to find the parking, but the concierge was great explaining over the phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location, fabulous customer service staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the hospitality and the location to, not only the Duomo, but all the hot spots in Florence. If you want to experience the heart of Florence, this is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Loved my stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient as it is in the city centre, walking distances from most of the tourist spots, surrounded by shopping and restaurants, hustle and bustle. I walked to pretty much everything that I wanted to see, the palaces, Duomo, piazzas, tour meeting points etc. I also walked to the train station with my rolling luggage in tow! It only took me a comfortable 15 minutes. The view from my room was amazing, lovely waking up to church bells chiming. Not to forget the priceless view from the hotel terrace! The only negative comment I can say is that there was only one English channel on TV and only the news. The rest are in Italian. Thank you to all the lovely staff that made me feel so welcome not only to your hotel but to your city of Florence! I will definitely return to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. It's very cozy.
Cons: Staffing could be better at breakfast.
Location: The location is fabulous. Very convenient to the major sites.
Really liked the location. The hotel is very cozy and the staff friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nice old building and public areas, nice breakfasts.
Cons: The bar was open when we were there. The room window was left open and we accumulated lots of mosquito bites during the night - not good.
Location: great location and lots to do.
Florence is a great place with lots to see and do, for more comments see below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn on Air Conditioning (cooling) during spring times. I was told that the AC system can only heat OR cool, so you can not adjust individually.
Location: Perfect location inside historic center.
Very good location, close to the Duomo, Galleria Ufizi and others main milestones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and great staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Screens. Air flow.
The hotel is very close to the Duomo and you can see it clearly and close-up from the rooftop bar. The staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. My only complaint is that the air conditioning fan only worked when the heat was on. The weather was warm and when we had the window open, mosquitos came in. The are no screens on the windows. The mosquitos ate us alive every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location, quality service and pristine rooms, value for money, tasty breakfast with extensive choice.
Cons: A tad noisy early morning due to road-sweepers but a small price to pay to keep the streets pristine and litter free.
Location: 3 minute walk to the Duomo and other main sites of Florence. Lots of shops and restaurants close by, some opposite and in the same road as hotel.
What a wonderful find this hotel was. I couldn't fault it. Fantastic location, close to all the main sites in Florence. The staff went the extra mile to be helpful, giving directions and recommending restaurants to eat. Great value for money, the room was large and had 3 beds, one in a little room of its own. The bathroom was huge with complimentary robes and slippers. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and great quality. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence

Nice hotel central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Florence has great walkability and this hotel is in the heart of the centre. Good restaurant are in abundance and can be easy to get to on foot.