Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Marvelous Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is in the heart of Florence, one of the prettiest cities in Europe.
This is one of the best Hotels you could find in Italy. Closed to everything in Florence, just steps from Train Station and next to one of the most beautiful squares of the city. Hotel is decorated magnificently. It was under renovation but staff managed to fulfill clients with other free amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
just want to say how much we enjoyed our break in Flirence in this beautiful hotel. it was very clean immaculate house keeping. the staff especially Claudia who was lovely and helpful to us. a very enjoyable stay. very polite staff . only slight criticism I would say which I mentioned was that there are no English channels or movie channels on TV. just Bbc news which is repetative and boring. that's all. when I come back we will definitely come to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A hotel that has ticks in all the right boxes

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel is perfect - location, hospitality, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. What's more, its historical connections make it stand out among its peers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Flirence

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice staff great location..rooms hot at night and air con did not work good enough ..our room was on top of lift and people would chat by yhe lift and wake us when
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Booked a family suits, the efficiency and the politeness at the front desk given me a very good first impression. The room was very clean and the amenities were sufficiently provided for my family of 4 persons. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely stayed in Grand Hotel Minerva again when i return to Florence in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to a lot.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Modern and newly renovated.
Location: Shops, dining, churches.
My husband was there for business. Myself and a friend toured the city for a few hours then went back and rested, then we all went out in the evening. So close you didn't feel you had to stay out all day. If you got tired it was close to just go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Got upgraded. Spacious bathroom and walkin closet. Hotel under construction Comped our mini fridge to compensate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

Great place to stay in Florence

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Booked this hotel based on the good reviews and it exceeded my expectations. First location is very convenient next to a train station but on a square behind a church which makes it private and quiet. Room was recently renovated but because construction continues we got free mini bar which was a nice perk. Wifi worked as expected no issues. Hotel staff was nice and attentive especially the restaurant manager. Great hotel overall we'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Amazing hotel, clean and comfortable. Great amenities and services. Breakfast is fantastic. Near the train station and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Absolutely loved this hotel. The rooftop view was really cool and an added bonus. Right down the street from the Duomo. The bathrooms were so clean and very modern. Three adults in one room and everyone had plenty of room. The breakfast had so many options.