Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confort chambre

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Le calme, le personnel accueillant, l'emplacement
Cons: Le tarif du petit déjeuner est prohibitif (affiché à 50 € par personne pour un PDJ en chambre !), ainsi que celui du parking (40 € par jour)
les chambres de type classic ne sont pas du niveau d'un 5 étoiles, décoration vieillotte, pas d'eau minérale, pas de cafetière, TV petit écran, insonorisation insuffisante...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The nicest parts were vary limited. all i have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Confortavel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom e confortável , porem fica um pouco longe do centro histórico. O cafe da manha eh bom porem muito caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The location is within walking distance of many sites and the train station. Beautiful, spacious rooms. Reserve a balcony room.
Cons: The fitness room equipment was sparse.
Location: Close to many of the beautiful sights in a beautiful city.
We had a lovely time in Florence, and this hotel was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was truly beautiful! Our room was very nice but the only drawback was that our bed was two twin beds pushed together to make a king with a king headboard but made up into twin beds. Not exactly what we were thinking of. The location of the hotel was ok. It took a bit of a walk to get to some decent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 16, 2015
I stay in Florence every month for business and I always try a new hotel. Grand Hotel Villa Medici is the 10th and so far the best BUT it does not mean it deserves 5 stars!!! It is not the best for the breakfast buffet... only a selection of chewy industrial breads + packaged portions of cheap "President" butter + apple tart with soggy pastry (at 8am) + average quality coffee served in a teapot and plastic-covered-Ibis-style dining chairs. Liked the building itself, the entrance hall and its decoration, the bar area, the efficiency of hotel staff and care given by bar staff and the location. I will probably go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff in a luxury hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
On the edge of Florence, providing a quiet retreat with access to everything you need to appreciate this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Izabella from São Paulo

Lugar e atendimento maravilhoso

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar e atendimento maravilhoso, que vão desde a roupa de cama até a gentileza dos funcionários. A suíte que fiquei tinha sido reformada há 2 meses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vaclav from Praha

Grand Hotel Villa Medici

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Medici ma vynikajici polohu, ke vsem hlavnim pamatkam dojdete pesky behem 20-30min. Hotelova restaurace ma vyborna jidla a velmi vstricny personal, ale to plati i pro veskery personal hotelu. Byly jsme velmi spokojeni s vysokou urovni sluzeb. Hotelelovy bazen v zahrade byl vynikajicim doplnkem po prochazkach po pamatkach (byly jsme zde od 29.8.2015 do 2.9.2015 a teploty neklesly pod 34'C) i zde byl servis vyborny, vc.obsluhy z hotelove restaurace a baru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abraham from Tel aviv

Déçu

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été déçus par tout d'abord le quartier... Puis un 5 étoiles aussi peut entretenue, entrée de l'hôtel pas propre... Chambre moderne et récente mais pas entretenue, murs dégradé, rideaux troués, accoudoirs fauteuils usées. Par contre le personnel est très courtois et compétent, ainsi que le choix du petit déjeuné et la piscine.