Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel several years ago and loved it so we're excited to return. The hotel has definitely not keep up with time. The outside grounds were in poor condition. The service was not good. When we arrived at the hotel at 12:30 for a 2:00 check in time we were told to come back at 5:00 and if our room was still not ready that they would put us in a temporary room until our room was ready. It was a very disappointing experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Shower and breakfast
Very poor( and potentially dangerous) shower for hotel of this standard. Breakfast was very average and expensive.. Dinner in hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniente and excllent service

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and clean, friendly staff. Conveniently located. Price could have been a bit better or included the breakfast in the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We needed a doctor and one was at our room in 40 minutes! They made us wonderful soup at 3:30am when I needed something to eat. Great stay, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, PA

An Oasis.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The pool was the initial reason for choosing this hotel, but the property is a first rate "resort".
Location: We visited several restaurants and coffee shops within a 5 minute stroll and we're pleased with the quality of food, service and value.
This lovely hotel is staffed with cheerful professionals (including the exacting maids that clean the room twice a day), maintained impeccably and has a gorgeous outside pool with immaculate chaise lounges (coverings are changed immediately when vacated) and poolside food and beverage service of the highest degree. We knew the location was a walk to the Duomo, but lovely shops and restaurants are along the way and there is a free car service offered that needs just 10 minute notice. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.
1 out of 5
by Loredana from Newmarket

Not nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Many points that we didn't like.first our room we had allocated was a connecting room so we can hear everything the next door were saying,then we been given a room half the size and in need of modernisation.we even had to pay for water ,which most hotels give it complimentary.one day breakfast was €41 ,the next day was €72 .my husband and I had exactly the same breakfast each day.i think they should take an example from the excelsior,which is amazing.i don't think that villa Medici can call itself 5 star because is got slot of work before it gets there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels