Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

Simply avoid this hotel, plenty others

Posted Apr 27, 2016
During the checkin, because of the Platinum AmEx partner sign, being a Platinum AmEx member, I asked the question if the hotel extends Platinum AmEx benefits to their guests... I was immediately cut off with a very direct statement - "You are NOT entitled to anything, you have booked via Expedia. Period!". Checking into the room: In the room 90 degrees. Thermostat is not working. Call to front desk - no, you can not adjust the thermostat. The bottled water in the room is HOT! Drinks in the little refrigerator- HOT! Call to the room service/front desk - yes we can bring you cold bottle of water - $15 Opened the balcony to have some fresh air (90 degrees in the room) - two huge bright lights... With room being hot, wanted to have balcony door open for air, can't turn off balcony lights, room is lit like an operating theater. Call to the front desk - can you turn the lights off? No, the light will go off automatically at 2 am - have a good and bright night. Calling in the morning for coffee... Sir don't forget- check out is at 11am sharp. Did I mention all this joy was over $400 a night with $50 night parking?! Enjoy...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Good location close to all the attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Courteous staff . Breakfast is average . Clean rooms . Average views from rooms .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confort chambre

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Le calme, le personnel accueillant, l'emplacement
Cons: Le tarif du petit déjeuner est prohibitif (affiché à 50 € par personne pour un PDJ en chambre !), ainsi que celui du parking (40 € par jour)
les chambres de type classic ne sont pas du niveau d'un 5 étoiles, décoration vieillotte, pas d'eau minérale, pas de cafetière, TV petit écran, insonorisation insuffisante...
5 out of 5
by Lidia D.

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
we enjoyed having dinner there in the evening in the solarium and at lunch they pulled the table onto the lawn in the shade so we could eat outdoors but stay out of the sun. Delightful!
5 out of 5
by Jean Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark G.

Villa Medici rather disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed in Florence 2 nights. This well regarded hotel was disappointing. Location was clear from the details but rather out of the centre, notwithstanding the free courtesy transport morning and evening. Even in November it was hot. Aircon promised in the details didn't work, we were told the hotel didn't have any. We asked 3 times for a portable fan then gave up. The promised swimming pool we were told was cold by a member of staff so we didn't try it. Breakfast was provided but very expensive. At least Florence itself was awesome and we'll go again, but not to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The nicest parts were vary limited. all i have to say
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortavel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom e confortável , porem fica um pouco longe do centro histórico. O cafe da manha eh bom porem muito caro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The location is within walking distance of many sites and the train station. Beautiful, spacious rooms. Reserve a balcony room.
Cons: The fitness room equipment was sparse.
Location: Close to many of the beautiful sights in a beautiful city.
We had a lovely time in Florence, and this hotel was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was truly beautiful! Our room was very nice but the only drawback was that our bed was two twin beds pushed together to make a king with a king headboard but made up into twin beds. Not exactly what we were thinking of. The location of the hotel was ok. It took a bit of a walk to get to some decent restaurants.