Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel is well located but hard to find its tiny and lugubrious entrance. Staff unfreindly and their famous breakfast is a couple of croissants hanged to your door in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, chic rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
Perfect location for exploring Florence. Chic rooms with mini kitchen. Lovely sitting room on top floor. Comfortable beds. Croissants delivery in the am and other snacks in the apartment. Would definitely recommend. While upgraded room has balcony with view of Duomo, it is quiet with doors shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel...

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent quality hotel at a good price. Great location.
The staff was excellent. The room was a perfect 5. The hotel is in a very convenient location. So close to Duomo and other tourist sights. We were very pleased and highly recommend this hotel. My stay in Florence was enchanting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire USA

Magical, Quiet, Heavenly

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The Guanduomo is in an incredible location. It is right at the center of everything, but it does not absorb the energy of the hustle and bustle of the streets. The second you step inside the heavy door, silence and peace surround you. I was immediately struck by the charming collection of unique art and vintage pieces adorning the stairwells and walls. We arrived fairly early, so we were invited to enjoy their library while we waited for our room. In the library we found complimentary espresso, baked goods and even some port wine! Stepping into our room was like stepping into a dream! Our view was of the Florence Cathedral, and music from accordions and violins floated up from the street. The room itself was beautiful down to every detail. The complimentary breakfast snacks in the room were wonderful; toast, yogurt, jams, espresso, cereal, milk, orange juice. It was everything we needed to start our day without being "hangry." One of the most incredible features of the Granduomo is their "Skyline" rooftop deck. From there you can look out over the rooftops of Florence and even see the duomo! I set my alarm for just before 7am in hopes to see the sunrise over Florence, and I was pleasantly surprised! Not only was the sun rising, but also all of the cathedral bells of Florence were helping to ring in the dawn! This was truly magical. I couldn't help but wipes tears of joy and overwhelming beauty from my eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location and service

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I stayed at granduomo for4 nights and the experience was amazing . Gabriella and Marinellla are very accommodating and friendly,and made my trip as hassle free as possible . They have created a home away from home, with a terrific ambience. I would definitely recommend staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nicely decorated and furnished hotel. Staff are very friendly. Though a bit struggled for us to check in during the night, overall the stay is very comfortable and nice.
4 out of 5
by POHUNG

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The facility of hot water is deposit type. So the hot water is not enough for two people, if one of them have a long showing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Exceptional location!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had a fabulous stay at Grand Duomo. The property manager was very accommodating to our arrival after 5pm. The apartment was well appointed with everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service is great. Staff were so friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast supplied was lovely. Was a nice surprise to find the library and roof terrace open for our use at any time. Location is amazing. Bathroom was a little hard to heat and hot water was on short supply sometimes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment with great location!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was splendid. Absolutely lovely. The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. An entrance was a little difficult to find but apart from that, everything was superb.