Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Duomo

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better lighting in halls and stairways.
Excellent location. 10 min walk to railway station and easy access to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. Basic amenities but clean and well cared for. Friendly staff who provided advice on restaurants and attractions. Only negatives were the street noise at night and lack of elevator. Several flights of stairs up to lobby and more stairs up to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in center of everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Make sure you can go upstairs though easily and are in good shape other than that great clean place to stay great location access to everything nearby helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Duomo

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very charming room just few steps away from Duomo. Location couldn't be better. Also an easy walking distance from the train station. Very modern and clean bathroom. Room was very spacious with high ceilings and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent experience overall!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the hotel staff!
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect!
Location: Great location to walk to many things!
Please please please stay here, you will not regret it. It is close to the Duomo and walking distance to many other attractions, including the train station. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with the hotel accommodations but also recommendations about coffee shops, restaurants, and Florence overall. There are many places to eat nearby and all walking distance as I mentioned before. The streets can be a bit busy at night but that was the case everywhere we stayed at in Italy. The rooms were set up in a way that invoked a homely comfort. Clean towels were provided daily and the hotel rooms had coffee, tea, chocolates, and croissants! You will not regret your stay here one bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Duomo, best location ever!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Its location, close to everything: between 5-10 minutes from major attractions and the roads you'll walk are good, full of restaurants.
Cons: They dont have elevator and if you have too many bags you're going to complain with yourself.
Location: 1 minute walking from the Duomo, the top attraction here. You can walk to the Ponte Vecchio and Galería de la Academia. Many restaurants.
Best location ever! and really kind and helpful hosts. This is like a guesthouse, me and my wife stayed at the Superior room, it has a balcony and private bathroom. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Always a nice stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quaint and close to everything
Cons: Maybe a little updating of rooms, but otherwise not anything
Location: Very close to many fine restaurants, shopping, galleries, the Pitti Palace, etc.
Have stayed at The Bel Duomo twice now on my trips to Florence. Giorgio and his wife are always very accommodating and helpful with restaurants, things to see, etc. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. You could stay at a more luxurious hotel with more accommodations, but not with the quaint atmosphere and location. The hotel is just around the corner from the Piazza Duomo and extremely close walking distance to fine restaurants, the Pitti Palace, Uffizi and many other galleries and attractions. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable room within close proximity to everything Florence has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Literally right at the Duomo. Cafe they have breakfast agreement with has good food and very nice staff. Hotel staff are absolutely great-- nice and very helpful. Fantastic location for walking in the historic areas.
4 out of 5
by Chang Sheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We booked this hotel to spend a weekend in Florence while studying abroad and we were delighted to find how nice it was for the price we payed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels