Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the great service and wonderful employees
Cons: Nothing
Location: Because of the terrible weather, we did not see any of the local attractions
We made a reservation at the Hampton Inn in Florence SC for one night. Because of the terrible rains that hit SC we had to stay two nights. We were not the only ones. Almost everyone there was stranded because the rain had closed so many roads. The staff was so kind and helpful. They went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. We would especially like to mention the manager Nikki for her excellent service and kindness. We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

convenient hotel off exit I- 95

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Clean!
Cons: bath tub was a little old looking- not dirty, but needs to be reglazed or replaced.
Location: mall, restaurants-
Hotel was very nice. We had a corner room which was a little tight- but it was very clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
First time staying at a Hampton Inn and was extremely impressed. Super clean hotel, comfy bed and pillows & free hot breakfast. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was so friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

Convenient Hotel, very close to I-95

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed at this hotel twice as a break during a NY to FL drive. The hotel is very convenient to I-95. It was also nice to have a shopping mall, Target, and many dining options within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lackluster.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Georgia

Be Warned! The 3rd floor is a smoking floor!

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Carolyn, comfy bed
Cons: NIght staff, no smoking!
Location: n/a
We checked in at 11:15 after a long, 6 hour drive. My fiancé went in the lobby to check us in and there was no one at the front desk. A guy on a cell phone, standing in the lobby, asked my fiancé if we had a reservation and then said that he would "get her." A girl stepped out and checked him in. When we got off the elevator on to the 3rd floor, there was an OVERWHELMING smell of smoke. The smell continued into our room and fortunately seemed to dissipate once in bed. The air conditioning didn't seem to work at all. We wanted to run the fan for air flow, yet even when set to on, it would turn itself off. We called the front desk to let them know about the smoke smell (at the time, we didn't know the 3rd floor is where smoking rooms are located) and the same girl from before seemed uninterested and only responded with "Okay." She didn't offer to change our room or divulge that the floor housed the smoking rooms. The ONLY highlight of the trip was a lady named Carolyn who worked with the breakfast food. She was so sweet and was happy to help. When we checked out, we told the front desk about our issues and she gave us a 100% refund. Though she did add that if we'd have let the front desk know that night, they would've moved us. Apparently the night desk doesn't adhere to the same guidelines. Worst Hampton Inn we've'vd stayed in, by far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

florence

Posted Mar 3, 2013
I think it was over priced for the condition of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron W

Great front desk staff

Posted Jan 4, 2013
The desk staff on duty when we arrived were most helpful, very friendly and upbeat. The people make the difference. The reservation was made for a handicap room with a roll-in shower with Expedia. When I called the motel desk a few days prior to our arrival to verify our reservation details (we have found this necessary for handicap reservations no matter the motel chain) the desk person said that the reservation was for a standard room. When told what the reservation should be she immediately corrected it, even gave me the room number and apoligized even though it was no fault of the motel. The staff changed a negative experience to one very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

New England to Florida speed run

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Used the room for a one night travel stop. Easy on and off highway, many restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Richmond, VA, USA

Good place to rest during a family road trip

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Unique photos at every door
Cons: No adult beverages in the snack shop!
Location: Good location - easy on/off 95
Nice breakfast with plenty of options - thank you for having FOX News on in the morning! :)