Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Large bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by rderrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you found the room spacious and clean. WE look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Close to Airport - Very nice Staff - Very friendly
Location: several restaurants close by (Walking distance) some shopping close by as well
Great Location close to Airport - with restaurants close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review and kind words. We are happy you stayed with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
We were pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It means everything to us and we are glad you had a good stay. Please come back soon!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: staff paying more attention to requested details
Location: restaurants , race track and airport
requested wake up call not recieved put undue stress on my party as getting to early appointment was a hurried affair
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by rderrick, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you found the rooms to be clean & comfortable. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not receive your wakeup call. This is not the experience we want our guest to have. We have addressed your concerns with the team. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your review. These are so very important and we are happy you had a good stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Just what I needed. A clean, comfortable quiet room for overnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by rderrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport South. We are pleased that you found the rooms to be quiet, clean and comfortable. This is the experience we want our guest to have. We look forward to serving you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Staff was very accommodating. Hotel was very convenient to where we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Have and safe Happy New Year!!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come back to see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The AC was making a wierd noise all night... The room as per description during booking was supposed to have a mircowave - but no microwave was present. As per hotel staff, mircowaves were removed from all rooms during remodelling,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We now have a microwave off the lobby and guests may use this anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Access to Cinci/KY Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: See previous answer above, but I will add we will stay there again when we leave out of this airport. Also it was close to walkable restaurants
Cons: Our room needed the a/c heater updated. It worked fine, but was a little loud when it would run the heat.
Location: Lots of restaurants that you can walk to. 10-15 min from the Cinci/KY airport and has shuttle service - to and from !!
We live in Dayton but had a flight that was leaving at 8am, so we decided to stay in Kentucky the night before. The hotel was nicely updated and hotel staff, including the shuttle drivers were friendly. They even let us park our car there till we returned from our trip since we stayed the night. Wonderful service !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
We look forward to your next visit. Have a safe and happy New Year!!!