Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Football game

Posted Nov 28, 2016
One night stay for game at UNA, close to stadium and downtown. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Would highly recommend to anyone who is staying in the downtown area. Also check out Ricatoni's about three blocks away. Go with an appetite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sometimes close and a name isn't good enough

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New mattress , box springs and pillows.. Look at fixing the noise the ac is making
The bed was very hard, the pillows were poorly selected for comfort.. our ac sounded like a two-cylinder air compressor.. I got very little sleep and was never so happy to see the sunrise..
5 out of 5
by james from Arab, Al

Great for Florence.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Problems regulating shower temperature.
4 out of 5
by Vishal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect more from the rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but the rooms was like booking a stay at a nice clean Motel 6, just more pricy. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio, TX for less money and better room conditions but the breakfast area of the Hampton Inn was very nice. Believe I paid for the name.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for a race in town. Clean and comfy! Easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Kimberly, Al

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a softball tournament. The hotel met all of our needs and then some. It is in the perfect spot and within about 10 minutes of everything you could possibly need. It is close to the UNA campus so it would be great for visits there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
So comfortable I wish the check out was at three. The staff was also very helpful with direction to local businesses, pool was being repaired during our stay but we plan to stay again and enjoy it next time.