Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at off of 95

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly
Cons: Bathroom tub was a little worn but overall clean
Location: Some restaurants but mostly fast food. I drove in either direction and there wasn't much beyond the exit.
I am not a big fan of this exit b/c there isn't much here in Florence. However, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. So, I'd stop again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Allowed to check in early. Nice quiet room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, DE

Overnight stay while traveling to Florida

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the little fruit and cookie snacks in the lobby and of course the fresh coffee after the first phase of long trip from DE to SC.
Cons: The pillows could be a little more firmer but that's just me. They were a little too mushy for me.
Location: There were plenty of places to enjoy a meal other than that, we really didn't go far after our long drive.
Our overnight stay was awesome. We enjoyed the comfort of our room as well as the convenience for free breakfast in the morning so we could get back on the road quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted Mar 1, 2015
There aren't even words to explain how utterly horrible our experience was. We had 3 people sleeping on the floor. We would have all slept better if we were sleeping on a bathroom floor at McDonalds. In conclusion, we would never, ever use expedia or Hampton inns Florence ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nutley, NJ

Good location!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: We arrived about 6 pm. The lobby had a snack table set up across from the check-in desk. They had fruit, cookies, and beverages.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: We did not stray from the hotel. There were a few dinner choices nearby.
We chose to stay at all Hampton Inns as we drove from NJ to FL. This leg represented our longest drive. (10 hours) The hotel was a welcomed sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel along 95 South

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: There were several restaurant and gas options nearby. I wound up eating at Zaxby's just down the street.
I chose Hampton Inn in Florence because, overall, in the past I have had excellent experiences with this chain. I was very pleasantly treated to a very beautifully appointed hotel setting, it was also very clean. I saw staff picking up small items or pieces of paper that had been left or dropped by a visitor. My room itself was very clean and the bed was very comfortable and the room had it's own thermostat so the temperature and whether you wished heat or air could be selected for your own room. The breakfast was great as well; scrambled eggs with ham, fresh fruit, yogurs, cereals and sweets plus many breakfast drink options were available. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Convenient to I-95 on the way to florida.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience and friendly service.
Cons: Probably could use a freshening up.
Location: Close to I-95. A very good restaurant, Victor's bistro, is about three miles away in downtown, located in Hotel Florence.
We usually stay in Hampton Inn when we are traveling. We like the breakfast and the cookies and the friendly service. This Hampton is not the fanciest, but is clean, convenient, and dependable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel Staff was friendly and efficient,. rooms were very comfortable and well appointed . Whirlpool, pool and fitness center on the mark and breakfast was very good and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stayed here twice before mostly for convenience

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Right off Rt 95, decent hotel. Comfortable clean beds; I always turn the room inside-out checking for bed bugs. So far not a problem. However this last time for some reason the room smelled like a mixture of ammonia and vinegar. But hey overall the hotel is clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We were traveling to Orlando, Fl. from New Jersey, since is too long of a drive we needed a place to spend the night. I looked on Expedia for recommended family friendly hotels. Im glad i chose Hampton Inn & Suites because the experience was great and the staff was awesome. And the breakfast was delicious.