Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not great experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pool pump broke Saturday morning. Molded bread in the cabinet. Stingy with the room towels. Took too long to check in.However, the room was very clean. Very accommodating to both smokers and non smokers. Fair for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Glenda G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Glenda Gilliam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. Great staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Clean. Great hot breakfast food. Super nice lady making sure breakfast was stocked and area clean. Even came around and poured coffee and took our trash. Great staff. Great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Visit Family for Wedding

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very pleasant and made sure all of our needs were met. Price is great and Rooms are CLEAN, large and new.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Came to visit family for a wedding, but the Muscle Shoals music museum is nearby and beautiful countryside.
Hotel is very clean, staff is LOVELY, breakfast was yummy. Within walking distance to restaurants. Came to visit family and will be staying here every time we are back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by GGilliam, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Please come back and stay with us again soon ! Glenda Gilliam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
the room was comfortable. Pillows were great! The breakfast was good but the lady in charge of breakfast was wonderful! She was very helpful and nice. She went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. Very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments ! We are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast and the breakfast hostess. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests are happy ! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon . Glenda Gilliam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient shopping, restaurants an entertainments

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very pleasant and convenient accommodations. Easy check-in and out. Affordable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us ! Please come back and stay with us again ! Glenda Gilliam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Easy to get to, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient, cool clean rooms
Location: Florence, AL Didnt do anything but attend a concert and visit friends. Plenty places to eat & shop.
I made an error on my reservation and got a smoking room instead of a Non Smoking and when I walked in it was Horrible!! I immediately called the front desk and plead my case and she worked it around so that we could get a Non Smoking room. I am so grateful for her help because it could have been a Horrible weekend. Thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GGilliam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we were able to change your room to a nonsmoking so that you could enjoy your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Glenda Gilliam General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Arlington

Good bargain and good service

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good choice if you're staying in this area. The location is pretty convenient and the service is great. The room was ample in size, clean and well-stocked. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. No complaints and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by West Le, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you would recommend our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Glenda Gilliam General Manager
4 out of 5
by bryce from Jackson, MS

trip

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Smallest queen sized bed I have ever seen. Book a king bed because there is no way two people sleep comfortably in those tiny queen size beds. More like double bed sized.
Comment from Hotel Management
by West Le, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. I do apologize that our standard queen sized beds did not fit your needs. We hope that you will stay with us again and we can hopefully reserve a king bed room for you.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Lobelville, Tenn

Golf Trip

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
by West Le, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay ! It is always nice to know we have exceeded a guests expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect... The best bed..indoor ...

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Everything was perfect.. I would like to have a place like this every time I took a vacation. The staff ,room, pool,hot tub, laundry room... All excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Glenda G., Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. A perfect stay is what our staff strives to provide all of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and all of our amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again. Glenda Gilliam General Manager