Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
They never cleaned our room, only made the bed. WiFi was not that good. Bathroom was super small, never gave us a bar of soap.! About a 30 min walk from everything. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Moment in Florence

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it is a well run B&B. The staff were extremely helpful and they showed they cared about what they did through how well everything was maintained. I do think it is a little out of the way to most of Florence but if you don't mind walking quite a bit, then its fine. The B&B itself is quiet but the neighborhood can get a bit loud depending on the night as people return Piazza Santo Spirito.
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Budget and good value

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 3 nights but were looked after well with the staff. Always ready to help. Could get a coffee anytime in the dining room which was lovely after a long day walking everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Jade from Ireland

Home away from home

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Home in Florence. The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need. The b&b is perfectly located only 10mins from the centre by foot. We ate mostly in the restaurants around the corner as they were quite local and authentic. The food was excellent. Would highly recommend this B&B and would certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good place to stay. Matteo and Andrea are very helpful people. They are really nice. Everything is at a walking distance, but a 10 to 15 min walk to reach the centre . But that way you get to see the city. There is a good Chinese food joint at walking distance and nice restaurants at the nearest square .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely, welcoming B&B a short walk from the sights

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly owner, location.
Cons: Maybe a little more decoration in the room but it was fine for us.
We were made very welcome here and wished we could have stayed longer than just two days. The room was simple but comfortable, and the wifi was good - not bad considering the apartment dates back to the 17th century! Matteo is an excellent host who gave us lots of local info. The B&B is about a 15 minute walk from the centre and an easy bus ride from the station. Definitely recommended and good value for a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm in the heart of the city

Posted May 21, 2014
Comfortable walking distance to all the important sites. 2nd floor flat in old charming building with 7 rooms; welcoming atmosphere; high ceilings; spacious room. A bit dark and could use a fresh coat of paint but clean and comfortable enough. Very kind and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzy from london

Good value accommodation in easy walking distance.

Posted May 21, 2014
Home in Florence is the ideal Bed & Breakfast if you are on a budget and want accommodation with a bit more local character. It is basically an apartment in a block that has been converted into a B&B.It is within easy walking distance of all the main tourist spots but in a back street in a quieter part of town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is simple and charming [the bed was very comfortable and I'm fussy] the breakfast is basic continental fare but snacks & beverages are available 24/7. We found the nearby Piazza Santa Spirito perfect for eating out in the evenings - great atmosphere and great food.All in all would recommend this to anyone with simple tastes, except maybe the less able bodied [stairs and 10 minute walk into city centre]
5 out of 5
by Enrique from NY

Made my stay pleasurable

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
This b&b is in a private residence about a 3 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio and right near the Pitti Palace. The room we stayed in was large and was perfect for myself and my daughter. The inn has a kitchen which is available 24 hours a day. The croissants are great and the cappuccino was very good. A great place for a reasonable price. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Home in Florence is in a fantastic location, a little bit away from all the busy crowds which was lovely, but easy 5-10 minute walk to all the attractions. The room was huge, bathroom a little small but overall very nice. Service was nice and helpful, whenever staff saw us they would always say hello and ask how we were going. Only issue was we wanted to do a half day winery tour and the staff was not very helpful. He would only book it if we went with the one company he knew, but that company did not offer any half day tours. We found a tour online and asked if he would call and book it, which he wouldn't as he said he did not know the company. We had to use our global roaming to call the company and book it ourselves, which turned out fine, but a little disappointing that he wouldn't book it for us.