Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt soooooo bad after check out

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The service of the owner was good to new client, but really bad for the client after check out. We just borrowed the toilet after check in because of the emergency, but he got mad too much not to use the toilet. Even though the borrowing toilet is the tiny thing, but do NOT need that much mad, this is maybe Italian personality? Can't understand at all and will NOT definitely come back to this B&B any more. Moreover, the payment for the city tax is doubted that the owner may take it in the pocket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

location, service, value

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: bathrooms were very small (though showers were good size)
Location: see above
Good location: 10 minute walk from train station, 3 minutes to Duomo, 10 minutes to Uffizi, good restaurants nearby. Good service: attentive staff, accommodated room request Good value: included good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Older building but clean. Great staff! Great location. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Hobart

Pleasant hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok, reasonable position, near a good bar. Except the hotel had a few stairs and no lift and as we are on a long visit with two big bags, was a bit of an issue.
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Decatur

Hotel in the heart of Old Town Florence

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's an old hotel in the heart of the Old Town of Florence. This made it perfect for walking to all the sites and to the train station. Internet coverage was spotty. I had to leave my room to get a good connection. Good breakfast served, typical of Italy. Room fairly large for Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Clean, reasonable Hotel near Train Station.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Night life, quiet yet good nightlife below hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Able to leave luggage before and after check in/ out.
Location: 10 minute walk to train station, 10 min walk to Duomo & Uffizi. Plenty of markets and nightlife outside the door.
We spent 1 night. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced Hotel. Staff was very nice, breakfast good. They allowed us to keep our luggage while we toured prior to taking a late train out. Our adult children went out looking for a bar and ended up on the street below the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by paul from Seattle

Florence

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay here, the people who run it are great, and a wonderful restaurant down on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location.
4 out of 5
by Rod from Burlington

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Classic older hotel in a great location, 5 minute walk to the train station. Interesting sculptures, artwork and courtyards throughout the hotel. Good AC and a mini bar we used as a fridge. Very good continental breakfast that let us get a great start to the day. Step out of the hotel and be 2 feet from restaurants, bars and attractions. The staff was very attentive and responsive to our needs. Hired an exceptional walking tour through the hotel with Paulo Russo a certified guide who also works at the hotel. Highly recommend Paulo and the Accademia Hotel.
2 out of 5
by MATT from Seattle

not worth the money...but the location is ideal

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
location, location, location. the perfect place to stay in florence...but there are dozens of small hotels in the area. try one of them...any one at all...but not this one. the entrance is cute, but that is it! you have to walk up an enormous stairway to get to the lobby, and there is no elevator. the clerk was very helpful and moved us to a room on that floor so we wouldn't have to carry our heavy luggage up any MORE stairs. nothing bad to say about the service. but the room is very spartan, not that clean...terrible lumpy bed...worst breakfast i ever had in europe! this is barely a two star hotel...more like a 1.5 look elsewhere in this neighborhood