Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The heart of Florence

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to everything in Florence
Cons: More staff to help with the baggage if on an upper floor.
Location: The Duomo, Accademia, etc etc. it is Florence
This simple but elegant hotel is all you could want in downtown Florence. It is situated on a pedestrian only street and surrounded by cafes and Trattorias. It is a 5-15 minute walk anywhere in the old city of Florence, close to the Duomo and Accademia where "David" lives. One drawback, no elevator and many many stairs, so either have a light bag or expect a struggle up the stairs. I asked for help to get my suitcase down when I left the first time and now when I returned the second stay, I asked for first floor room (which is still up at least 15 stairs. Overall, a funky place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivieres Quebec

Bien Situe

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement et le service
Cons: Frigo à la chambre
L'hôtel est près de la gare, des restos et tout se visite à pied. Hôtel en hauteur sur 3 etages pas d'ascenseur.
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Ravenna


Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo molto comodo da raggiungere dalla stazione ferroviaria. Situato in centro città, silenzioso. Buon servizio. Lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Hotel Academia

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The Staff was great, very helpful.
Cons: The area behind the hotel is a little loud in the mornings and late at night.
Location: The Hotel is in easy walking distance to the best sights in Florence and a 10 minute walk from the train station.
My Wife , Son and I Spent 4 nights at the Hotel Accademia. The Location is Great, in easy walking distance to all the popular Florence attractions. There is a small grocery store and pretty decent little Pizzaria right outside the front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Canada

Perfect location. Amazing service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just steps from the Cathedral and walking distance to most of the attractions. It's not fancy and it's an older hotel but it's a good value and the service is incredible. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby for a good dinner or just people watching. If I find myself in Florence again I will definately be staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Florence

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: art, people and location
Cons: don't know that there is a fix but seeing a flight of stairs after a long day of walking around Florence did detract from the experience
Location: everything is close, good for, shopping and the major sights are all within easy walking distance
We loved the hotel and location. It helped make our time in Florence the highlight of our Italian holiday.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivo

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Es ist ein kleines Einzelzimmer. Private Dusche in einem anderen Raum. Für Kurzaufenthalter, die keinen Luxus brauchen ist es perfekt. Sehr gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by Federica from Legnano

Piacevole soggiorno

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Non eravamo mai stati a Firenze, e ne siamo rimasti incantati. Devo dire che la scelta dell'hotel ha contribuito positivamente al viaggio, a 2 passi da piazza del duomo. Le signore e i signori che si alternavano in reception sono stati sempre gentili e cordiali, scambiando con piacere 4 chiacchiere con noi. Essendo un 2 stelle l'arredamenti è minimalista, ma non ci aspettavamo di più. Camere e hotel sempre puliti e colazione ottima e abbondante. Unica pecca una notte il frastuono causato da alcuni ragazzi al rientro in hotel... Ma questo prescinde dall'hotel e riguarda l'educazione delle persone.