Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, less than 5 mins stroll from train station and Duomo. Clean room an great breakfast. Stairs to hotel a little grubby but not off putting. Great value for money. Kept our bags after check out so we could spend the day exploring the delightful city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Must leave room key with front desk

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It is the hotel's policy that you must leave your room key at the front desk when you leave during the day. When you return, tell them your room number and they hand you the key. No other ID/ questions asked. Even if you've never seen that front desk person before. That's how easy it is for someone to get access to your stuff while you're out. Their priority seems to be to get the room key back from you rather than protecting your stuff. For this reason, I would stay elsewhere. Everything else at the hotel met expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere in a historic location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The heart of Florence

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to everything in Florence
Cons: More staff to help with the baggage if on an upper floor.
Location: The Duomo, Accademia, etc etc. it is Florence
This simple but elegant hotel is all you could want in downtown Florence. It is situated on a pedestrian only street and surrounded by cafes and Trattorias. It is a 5-15 minute walk anywhere in the old city of Florence, close to the Duomo and Accademia where "David" lives. One drawback, no elevator and many many stairs, so either have a light bag or expect a struggle up the stairs. I asked for help to get my suitcase down when I left the first time and now when I returned the second stay, I asked for first floor room (which is still up at least 15 stairs. Overall, a funky place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Hotel Academia

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The Staff was great, very helpful.
Cons: The area behind the hotel is a little loud in the mornings and late at night.
Location: The Hotel is in easy walking distance to the best sights in Florence and a 10 minute walk from the train station.
My Wife , Son and I Spent 4 nights at the Hotel Accademia. The Location is Great, in easy walking distance to all the popular Florence attractions. There is a small grocery store and pretty decent little Pizzaria right outside the front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Canada

Perfect location. Amazing service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just steps from the Cathedral and walking distance to most of the attractions. It's not fancy and it's an older hotel but it's a good value and the service is incredible. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby for a good dinner or just people watching. If I find myself in Florence again I will definately be staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Florence

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: art, people and location
Cons: don't know that there is a fix but seeing a flight of stairs after a long day of walking around Florence did detract from the experience
Location: everything is close, good for, shopping and the major sights are all within easy walking distance
We loved the hotel and location. It helped make our time in Florence the highlight of our Italian holiday.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet. Great value. Would definitely stay again. Thanks.