Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff in the hotel were friendly. It was within walking distance to the train station.
Cons: The shower had mold, the pillows were flat and the carpet in the room needed replacing. Overall uncomfortable room. The breakfast buffet was below par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location for all key sights. 2minute walk from train station. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel near shopping and water taxis

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: bed was SO comfy, the shower and bathroom was beautiful.
Cons: lotion and conditioner in the bathrooms! i was running low by the time we got to this hotel and needed some
Location: SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, 2 min walk to realto bridge!
This hotel was a 4 star hotel (as per the front of the hotel). husband and I stayed for 3 nights as we traveled through Italy. there was a rooftop bar- it was pricey, but it was really nice to go up there and just relax after all the walking! the staff was very friendly, although i wasnt too much of a fan of the 'leave your keys at the door before you leave' deal. also, we drank from the mini bar and it wasnt so expensive. 2.50 euro for water aint the worst it could have been. the room was lush and fancy, the bathrom was cool too- the shower was the entire bathroom. sounds weird but it was cool and hard to explain. breakfast was great, they had healthy options that i wanted, like fruit and greek yogurt, but also had all the typical pastries and eggs. loved this hotel. we didnt want to leave. they also do free tours! a boat tour at night- we didnt get to do it though, and a murano glass blowing tour- free (just be careful because with this tour- you get there in a private water boat but then have to get yourself back after!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: almost nothing.
Cons: almost everything.
Location: location is ok.
Photos of room on site were not even close to the room to which we were shown. Room was not clean, tiny and AC was terrible(which i know is common in EU and not really allowing it to affect my rating). This hotel is by no means a 4 star property. I would say 2 star at best. We did not even stay. Saw the room and left immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel & service & location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Staff was SO friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and private. Location was amazing, we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice boutique hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice antique hotel close to train station and few blocks from Duomo. Very nice breakfast and staff. Spacious room and nice shower. Only down size was bed which was not so confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last night in Florence

Posted May 27, 2016
We only stayed one night to have easy bus transfer to airport. Our stay was very pleasing. Great location for airport bus, pleasant staff with efficient check in. Room was very quiet, with nice outdoor terrace, with screen on terrace doors. AC worked and shower was good. Breakfast service was pleasing with good selection of hot and cold foods. Would certainly use this hotel again for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail was fantastic. The hotel is run just like any big chain hotel.
Cons: The overall quality and professionalism of the hotel was unmatched during my trip. I cannot think of anything I would change.
Location: The location of the hotel was close to the train station. But it was a bit far from the sites. About 20-30 minutes walking distance.
This hotel offers comfort at a reasonable price. With high quality amenities and facilities. My favourite part was the breakfast. The breakfast offer a variety of cheeses, deli meats, cereals, bread, yogurt, fresh juice, fruit and warm beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with amazing front desk day staff!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel is nice, clean and a good 4 star all around. Good location. The best part of this hotel is the awesome front desk day staff! Andre and Lisa were extremely honest and helpful. Lisa answered all our questions and the two helped direct us to the best places to see. I would definitely visit again and would recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Lisa and Andre ! :)