Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Good price
Cons: Not sure what they can do about the noise - but it was excessive on the night that I stayed
Location: There is nothing near the hotel but it is only a short bus ride to the station and the city centre which is stunning
Quite a walk from the station but there are several buses that go near the hotel so if you do the research you could avoid the walk. Too much noise from the road for my liking - made it difficult to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Good location close to center

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Old building needs renovation. No TV. Worth to stay if you dont have high expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, England

Not that near centre but good bus routes.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet location.
Location: Close to a fairly large supermarket and there are several busses towards the centre, but quite a long walk.
Hotel is a bit old, but comfortable and clean. Staff friendly. Air conditioner bit noisy at night and had a couple of mosquitos in our room that bit us. Had to unplug the fridge every time we used the kettle and then remember to switch them back after. (different type of socket - 2 pin, other sockets three in a row.)
3 out of 5
by h from pdx

you speak no americano

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good and larger than typical italian breakfast.
Cons: if i do not speak italian talk faster and it will make it easier to not understand.
Location: watch the poor in florence
please forward my thanks to the parking garage for the scrapped bumper on the front left of the car. have yet to see the bill from rental company. noticed at fueling station afterwards and i don't speak italian so it made no difference if i were to call the hotel or parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabian from UK

Nice hotel but a little bit away from city center.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Rooms were spacious and breakfast was nice.
Cons: Some staff were not quite prepared to receive people, so take this into account if you plan to arrive quite late.
Location: Hotel far away from city center and train station, you can get a taxi for about 10 euros. We did not try anything in the neighborhood.
Good hotel, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Rooms were spacious and breakfast was nice. Some staff were not quite prepared to receive people, so take this into account if you plan to arrive quite late. Hotel far away from city center and train station, you can get a taxi for about 10 euros. We did not try anything in the neighborhood. Good price for value.
1 out of 5
by Giovanna

Terrible!!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do around there! The location is horrible!
The staff was really mean and not helpful at all. We wanted to leave our bags for a while, while we went to buy a train ticket and they told us that if someone took the bags or stole something that it wouldnt be their responsibility. Plus the hotel for the price was dirty and old and had a bad vibe to it. We left because we were even scared to stay there.
2 out of 5
by Val from United Kingdom

OK but basic

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast served from 7.30
Cons: Breakfast unappetising
Location: Outside centre. Reasonable bus service to centre. Traffic noise at night
Service was very basic. Such useful extras as stamps and bus tickets were not available. Breakfast started at 7.30, which was brilliant but items were unimaginative and of low end supermarket quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB

Great hotel for a real experience.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
The breakfast was great as well as staff helpfulness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa, ON, Canada

A good find

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Helpful front desk
Cons: Distance to Centre town
Location: A quiet hotel near a residential area
A nice hotel with very helpful front desk. They serve a nice breakfast the only drawback it's a little far to the city square and we decided to take taxis and other times the local bus which brought us right to the city core.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff doesn't care

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Location: Too far from the city center unless you have a car.
The light burned out in the bathroom, and even after telling the staff twice, no one seemed to care nor did they even attempt to help. So we had a completely dark bathroom for the last two days of our stay. Also, it is not close to the city center, about half an hour walk.