Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Itália

Bom hotel perto do aeroporto

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel bem próximo ao aeroporto, apenas €10 e de ônibus também bem próximo ao centro. Precisei passar apenas uma noite e o hotel atendeu à minha necessidade. Ótimas pessoas na equipe, me explicaram tudo o que precisava saber sobre como chegar ao centro de Florença de ônibus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Just one night

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: perfect location for the airport for early morning flight, an excellent peruvian restaurant in walking distance with great portions of delicious food
the staff checking us in was very helpful, she got us set up for the taxi to the airport early the next morning and recommended places close by to eat and even helped take our bags to the elevator. the room was comfortable and clean. the only drawback was a few mosquitos in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadians

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and close to a good restaurant. Close enough to the airport but not to sites we wanted to see. Quiet, secure location. Reasonably priced for Florence. Staff tried to contact Expedia for us when they didn't respond which was very nice of them.
Cons: An airport shuttle would seem appropriate. It wasn't very convenient to see the sights- expensive cab ride from the train station.
Location: Pizza Man restaurant, grocery store and good Trattoria nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The air conditioner didn't work in our room. The bed was so uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We got stuck in Athens for an extra night and this Holiday Inn was recommended at the airport. Free airport shuttle and breakfast, though we left too early to see the food. By far the cleanest, quietest and most comfortable room we had in Italy. 10 minutes from airport so not convenient to old Florence but very convenient for airport if you have an early flight. Great bath tub too which was very welcomed by our travel weary bodies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for airport and downtown buses.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very helpful and well informed staff. General organisation of our stay was fine. Would be happy to stay there again. John. We came to get the feel of Florence and it served us well.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Lake Worth

Good value by the Peretola airport

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, efficient and comfortable. It is very close to the Firenze airport (the terminal is less that 1 mile away!). Unfortunately the hotel does not offer meals or breakfast, but there are a number of bars and restaurants which are not too far. This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I will stay there again when I have an early morning flight from Firenze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient hotel near airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel is very clean, basic, and close to the airport. The 2 staff persons were very professional and helpful. Rooms are small but adequate, and appropriately priced. Great Pizza restaurant down the street--much more than pizza!-- great service and great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beware of charges.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: I don't have enough time
Location: na
First off let me say that taxi drivers in Florence are crooks. We called for a cab to take us to the airport about a 7 minute drive from hotel. He charged us 7.60 euros just to drive from the taxi stand at the airport to the hotel to pick us up and then another 8 euros to drive to the airport. When we checked in at the hotel the lady at the front desk said that we could pay the city taxes in the morning when we checked out,which was about 14 euros but when we checked out there was another surprise charge of 57 euros for some tax that they invented over night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. BEWARE IN FLORENCE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff very helpful in providing info on bus transportation (purchased tickets at desk 1.2 Euro). Also provided map for returning rental car to the airport.