Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for shopping and getting around

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and they have big rooms available for 3-4 people. Rooms have unique decor. Cozy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Great, centrally located Florence hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We loved our stay at Hotel Alessandra! The hotel was perfectly located with the Uffizzi at the end of the street, the Ponte Vecchio one block away, a short walk to the train station and all other major sites, and shopping and restaurants close by. The room was large and very clean with comfortable beds (and we are a family of 4). Excellent breakfast selection! The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed a rest out on the balcony terrace waiting for a taxi on our final afternoon, though we had checked out hours before. Superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel in a great location! The hotel staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast in the morning too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, extremely close to everything we needed, very friendly service. Only one (small) criticism was that the 'cooked' breakfast could have been better but it wouldn't stop us returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing. They were so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay in Florence!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, comfortable, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast!
Cons: Maybe a slightly larger wall-mounted TV would have been a plus, although, honestly, you don't really spend a lot of time in the hotel room while in Florence!
Location: Within short walking distance to all of the major sites in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distances to the main piazzas

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The best thing about this place is the receptionist. They know the city really good and can help guide you everywhere in the city and answer any questions you have, and also give you recommendations on food and attractions to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In the right place, at the right price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room a good size, clean and not from an anonymous chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Location. Location, location and great value

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: All of it
Location: Really central so everything in walking distance
we booked at very last minute, and were delighted to arrive to an extremely warm and friendly greeting from Monte. All the other members of staff/family we met were really helpful and lovely. Superb location just 1 street back from the river right beside the Ponte Vecchio. Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to visit in a few days stay. There is 1-2 flights of stairs before the tiny elevator which went up to the hotel entrance. We had a lovely quiet room facing the back, fantastic spacious shower cubicle as we had requested. Breakfast was a bit limited, slow replenishment of all drinks/food so limited what was available but good quality. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet room & considerate staff.
Cons: Not for the faint hearted if carrying luggage as reception is on the 2nd floor though there is a lift after the first floor
Location: Very close to main attractions in Florence & the river.
Although we stayed only one night the hotel staff were very helpful, the room was clean & quiet & breakfast was plentiful & tasty.