Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Italian, in a quiet location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Would have preferred a dresser in the room. The bed was a bit hard.
Across from the Boboli, a big plus. Very interesting to walk the gardens and see the museums and the Piazza. There are 3 flights of stairs up to the Hotel, but the staff will carry your luggage up. I didn't find it too difficult. Good exercise. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was good. All in all, I would go back for the price, very reasonable. Nice walking in the area. Close enough to walk to good restaurants and even the Ponte Vecchio. Saw an opera one night, which we loved (the one at St. Marks' Church) Good Restaurant nearby: The Angolino. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bridge & sites I Florence.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We loved the hotel and the very friendly staff. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aussies

Nice hotel close to ponte vechio

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice experience , from porta romana you can go every where by bus . Staff very helpful for directions
5 out of 5
by luis from Austin

Joya oculta

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Increible hospitalidad, excelente costo/beneficio, siempre dispuestos y ambles a brindar ayuda o consent.
3 out of 5
by Idar from Oslo

Good value for the money!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, had a great stay. Almost only guestfriendly service, the only thing was that the kingsize-bed was not one piece, but two beds put close together. The hotel is old, but very charming. Would come back :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantiskt hotell

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ett underbart trevligt hotell som vi kommer att besöka igen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: ローケーション
Cons: 建物・設備の老朽化
Location: ホテルの周りには、観光客むけではなく、現地の人向けのレストランが多いみたいです。 結構食事は楽しめました。
ポンテベッキオから歩いて、5~10分くらいのロケーション。 フローレンスの観光にはとても便利です。 町中よりちょっと離れていますが、町自体がそこまで大きくないので、どこも徒歩圏内です。 美術館巡り・ミケランジェロ広場・ドゥオモ・マーケット・SMN駅 街の中心地ではないので、夜は比較的静かです。 ホテルの周りには、観光客むけではなく、現地の人向けのレストランが多いみたいです。 結構食事は楽しめました。
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Brooklyn, NY

Out of date hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here. The hotel has not been updated in a very long time, including the age of the bedding. The bathroom was tiny. Also, I was not expecting this, but the lobby is up two stories. You walk into a random, empty building and then walk up two flights before you see anyone. This was annoying with luggage, but was also quite unpleasant alone at night. The emptiness of the street does not make you feel more at ease. The wifi also did not work well.
3 out of 5
by Dr. Beate from Waldbüttelbrunn

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stadttour per Fahrrad
4 out of 5
by Rees

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels