Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not far from the centre

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Where to start! Tge windows would not close properly all night you had the noise of traffic, people shouting and sirens. There was a packet of cigarettes and a lighter between the shutter and window, looked like they'd been there for a while. The decoration of the room was a very low standard (never a 3*) with card pictures pinned randomly around the walls. The people in the rooms either side could also be clearly heard chatting and laughing so if you expect to be able to get some sleep this is definitely the wrong place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, convienience hitel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, good price. Very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

Terrible conditions....

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Our room was very cold. The heater was not working and they gave us a small heat. This wasn't our best experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room and friendly staff. We stayed there in the winter and the room was VERY COLD. There is only an air conditioner in the room but no heater. We turned the air conditioning to 32'C and the room is still freezing cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,

Hotel close to the station

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I checked in this hotel and on the first night I complained because it was extremely cold (winter) in the room. One of the staff members came into my room talking to me like I'm stupid saying that even though there was a hole in the window (old AC system installation) if I put the AC on max the Room would warm up. Yes the AC which he thought it was a heater. I left it for that night but when I woke up the next day feeling ill I complained again to the manager. He sent someone to cover the whole with tape. It didn't help at all because the windows were old and there was gaps everywhere. Again the manager wasn't the nicest about it. The following night I had enough and complained again till they gave me a heater which didn't work, so I returned it and asked for another one. It seems like the staff was more frustrated than I was. The breakfast was absolutely disgraceful. Bread wasn't fresh, the salad fruit was made up of canned pineapple and grapes, the coffee and juice machine didn't work properly. Wifi was equally bad! It keep kicking you out and sometimes you had to wait until next morning to have it working. It was an unpleasant experience, I would not recommend. Defn not a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible! Watch Your Belongings!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The coffee shop next door.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Florence is a wonderful city with attractions left and right. Food is great and shopping is awesome!
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The bed (actually two single beds that were pushed together) was lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. The walls and carpet were dirty, the furniture and fixtures are really old and falling apart. The shower head was held together by a piece of plastic tie but it still splashes so when you're done showering, expect a pool of water on the floor. The worst part of my stay here was that I lost a pair of boots, which I didn't notice were gone until I was unpacking at my next hotel in another city. Watch your valuables and make sure to double check that you have all your belongings before you check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was in poor shape. The wallpaper i n the room makes it look dark. It was fair for the price and it was clean. My rate did not include breakfast, but the option to pay for it is a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siena, Italy

OK given the low price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, low price, location
Cons: Wifi did not work in room. Hazardous steps leading from the street level down to the lobby level. Street noise.
Location: Near Santa Maria Novella church and train station, as well as Ognissanti church and neighborhood.
Expedia offered a very low price for my single room. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was small but clean and bathroom amenities OK. Lots of street traffic noise which woke me up quite early in the morning. Never could get the wifi to work in my room. Front steps leading down from the street to the hotel lobby are not easy to see and a bit hazardous as a result. Very good location in relation to many central Florence attractions. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It looks better in the picture

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was ok but they need to update the the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Highly recommend for the location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, friendly staff & hotel manager. The hairdryer was suprisingly very powerful (usually some hotel ones aren't!)
Cons: Needs a refresh (perhaps lighter coloured tiles in the bathroom to open up the space). Full body mirror would be a bonus!
Location: Location is excellent, 10 - 15 min walk to Ponte Vecchio, same amount of time to get to centre. Great eateries and cafes all walking distance.
I chose this hotel because of its location and good price (I stayed for 5 nights). The room it self was quite spacious and very authentic style with tiled floors (which help keep the room cool), wood panel windows, large bed & storage space. The bathroom was very dated (and dark - due to having dark green old fashioned tiles) but cleanliness was good. The hotel is around the corner from the centre (10 - 12 min walk) and as you turn the corner you see the river and Ponte Vecchio - the famous old bridge. I loved the location of this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful (my mini fridge was not working so they replaced it for me!). I recommend this hotel for families (as the rooms are good size). Friends traveling, or a solo traveler. Excellent location and comfortable room with a slightly 60's touch (the bathroom tiles!), but it added character to the space.